Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Definitely the location and being attached to several malls with the ability to walk indoors to each one. Also the proximity to Rogers Place.
Cons: Would like to see the entrance have better lighting.
Location: Rogers Place is very handy along with several malls.
I have stayed at this hotel since 1995 due to its location and the staff. it is very nice that the staff remember your name even if you have been away for awhile. The updated look is great. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and theater.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The renovated hotel is very nice. Check-in staff gave us an upgraded room and were very friendly. Shopping center, restaurants and a theater are attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean and great location. The staff were very courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk

Overall thoughts

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was nice as were most but not all of the staff. Great location except for parking and construction everywhere. Mall is boring and has no decent shops but that's not a big deal. Room wasn't clean upon check in.. some dirty cloths and rags left in room that we moved to one side. Room was a weird shape and had no flow to it also faced into the mall which was unfortunate as there was no natural light. Probably wouldn't stay here again if it wasn't for a concert or event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful Experience at the Delta

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, clean, the renovation looks great.
Our family recently stayed a night while attending a concert at Rogers Place. The check in process was smooth and we were able to check in early. The rooms were clean, and put together really well. The location is unreal and parking close by. Looking forward to our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Territories

Good location. A bit dated. No free parking.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, price, view
Cons: include parking
Location: Rogers Center, downtown area
We stayed here so that we could walk to the Rogers Center for a hockey game. The location was great. The room was very large. Check in was easy. There was no free parking, we paid $20 to park in one of the parkades outside which was a bit disappointing. The whole parking space for check in is very tight. There also is no one to help you with your bags, and it appeared that there was only 1 bag trolly for the entire hotel. This slowed down out check in process and so we used up the small parking space outside for longer than necessary to get our bags inside. The staff were great and friendly. On our check out morning the attached mall began doing fire alarm tests. There was no notification for guests. No posters in the lobby, elevators, or in the rooms. We had to call downstairs to determine if there was really an evacuation happening. The alarm test was ringing for at least 20 minutes. We were nearly packed when it started so we just grabbed our bags and left, the alarms were still going when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red deer

Nice hotel close to rogers place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and concerts or sport venue
Was upgraded by an excellent desk staff member. Newly renovated room very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was fine. Nothing really extraordinary happened. Parking was the only thing that was a bit confusing but everything worked out great. I did have a fire alarm go off but they had mentioned it before that they were holding drills, so it was expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A farce of a hotel with a horrible experience.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Provided with a refurbed room that was great had it not been for the unacceptable mixups.
Cons: It is not acceptable to allow anybody into somebody elses' room. I believe the room mixups also allowed for the disclosure of personal info to occur.
1) Checked in at 3:30 and advised to return at least an hour later when the room might be ready. 2) At second check in they provided us keys to another guests' room while they were in the room. 3) Somebody entered our room while we were out. 4) The following day, we were invoiced for room charges for another guests' room. Though the staff were friendly, such blunders should not have occurred. In speaking with hotel management, they offered a future night's stay and understand why I wouldn't want to stay again. Contacting Expedia does help as they can only offer alternatives had I contacted them before I checked in. Such a catch22 as I'm stuck either way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were looking for a close place to stay to go to a hockey game and picked here... it was a great choice!! I did not like that we had to pay for parking though (who does like to pay for parking really?!?)... And it was a bit difficult to navigate to and from the parking lot into the hotel (I believe the main elevator was broken when we were there as staff were great and detoured us so that may have been why).Other than that I highly recommend this hotel. And it is connected to a mall, which may be convenient for someone whose stay is longer.