Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanham

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Great pool area and nice lounge. Staff was very courteous and prompt. Beautiful and well kept historic hotel.
Location: There is a lot of shopping and dining near by.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Best hotel in Edmonton. Rooms could use a bit of an update, but very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to the conference center

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Free wifi
Nice hotel but the room are a bit old fashion for the price you pay. It's very disappointing that the wifi is not for free for a luxury hotel like this! This is not something I expected from that range of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was excellent!! Room was a bit dated, pillows were well worn but bedding was comfortable. Shower was older but great water pressure! Parking was off site but they do offer valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sexsmith alberta

Mini vacation for wife who loves the pool .

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to events/transit
Cons: real time good coffee without full restaurant or bar servic
Location: theater, convention center
2 night stay for class reunion and mini break from work; no issues at all; buffet breakfast great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice classic hotel in downtown.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent customer service. Good quality food. Would have given them full 5 stars if hotel was updated with features found in their Pacific Rim facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent service, staff and gorgeous view for the hotel. It's a Chateau in the middle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Beautiful view of the river

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed on the Fairmont Club floor with a river view. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious. The breakfast and afternoon appetizers were fresh and adequate. The bartender in the lobby lounge was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic and classy hotel, as always

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Great downtown location.
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.....love those Fairmont hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel in Downtown, close to WEM

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Located in downtown
Cons: Parking fee should be included in the fee. Plus a map for people not familiar with the area (as the parking is quite hard to locate)
Location: Located in downtown so close to most business districts. Approximately 20 mins drive to West Edmonton Mall.
It was a nice stay. Hotel is in downtown which is very convenient if you are in a business trip. Fairly close to West Edmonton Mall (approx. 20 mins drive). Hotel staff are nice enough to upgrade our room to Deluxe when we had some misunderstanding with our expedia booking (as they can't see our booking at first) but was eventually fixed when we called expedia and then they communicated the issue directly with Fairmont. Our room has incredible garden and river view. Room has fair size, comfortable enough for me and my husband. One downside is the parking as it is hard to locate if your not familiar with the area and it's also not complimentary so you have to pay separate $35 for the parking fee. But overall it's a nice stay!