Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Elevators, customer caring
Location: We came down for Cariwest, there is a 711 nearby.
When my family and I first arrived, check in was great and customer service as well, we got our keys and gave our license plate number for the parking. After we had put our stuff in the room the kids wanted to see the pool, so we went down there to take a look. After we saw the pool and weight room, we went to use the elevator and got stuck in it, they didn't tag it off, so finally we got out of it probably about 10 mins later, and they only offered us free parking and a sorry, and a atleast no one was hurt....So we got the free parking, but yet to find the next day we had a parking ticket, even though they offered us free parking because of the elevator incident. So the stay itself was not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Express as we were attending an event at Rogers Place. This hotel was perfect for that purpose! Check in was very quick, the room was lovely (the pillows were a very thoughtful touch!) and breakfast was excellent. My only complaints (which are minor) would be that the wifi was a little flakey and the elevator wasn't great (these things are being updated). Overall I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Perfect location for concert at rogers place. Upon parking there was a pay station i paid $20 Not knowing that hotel guest only pay $14. They waived $14 charge for parking but be nice to know before hand that it could be charged to room for less. Overall cleanliness was good except black hairs on towels and in tub. Beds were very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering ont.

Very clean hotel..very good breakfast.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was good..may be little expensive for the ordinary hotel..not right in downtown .I was not impressed with the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very comfortable rooms very clean, convenient to downtown. Staff were very helpful with where to go and eat. Segway tour was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic views

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Parking was atrocious and payment for it should be included in hotel service
Great location for a downtown course and the historic buildings were well kept and interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Alwyn miller, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The buildings downtown are well maintained and the city is doing additional work to make the downtown area a more attractive destination. The parking lots downtown are all operated by third party companies and so the hotels can offer discounted rates to guest but not free parking unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Excellent staff and great downtown location........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Alwyn miller, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review and i will pass on to my team that their efforts were really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect downtown location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice to have parking included.
Cons: no
Location: perfect dt location
Good clean efficient downtown hotel. Would recommend to anyone needing a good hotel for busiess stays.
5 out of 5
by Ambor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

An ok stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good hallway was clean lobby was clean. Tony at the front desk at check out was friendly.