Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The happy hour was nice but the bartender girl was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room we were in was quite spacious, clean and decent view. We were on the 14 floor. The location is nice as well, everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Second time staying at The Matrix

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Edmonton. My husband and I stayed for our Anniversary this time, and thoroughly enjoyed it! The front staff was polite and had us checked in quickly. When we returned to our room a short time later, there was a lovely card and bottle of wine i n our room waiting for us! It was a sweet gesture that really made our stay special! The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and beautiful, and we had a wonderful time! The complimentary breakfast was delicious and we had a great time our entire stay! We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was very pleasant. Free Breakfast was great. Free parking was great and away from the construction sites downtown if you are going to the Rogers Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warburg

Nice place

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a nice location. Clean and free breakfast in the morning was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

room condition

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bed frame sticks out so we hit the corners few times. Washroom has only sliding door with no lock beside the bed. That is little uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Never issues with Matrix, it is our go to hotel for a staycation once or twice a year and they never disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Would stay here again for sure!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I stayed here with a friend when we were going to see The Phantom of the Opera. Super location - close to plenty of restaurants, & The Jubilee. The staff was great & breakfast had a good variety which we really enjoyed. Loved that there was a Starbucks too! The room was nicely furnished & quiet. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the corners on the bed frame as more than once we banged our shins on them. Overall, a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Perfect place to stay for a concert.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was better then expected. Updated, clean and comfortable. Free parking, shuttle and drinks and appetizers at night and amazing free breakfast buffet. Total worth the price! Classy, and professional staff..I travel a lot and this was by far one of the best experiences I've had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quick one night trip to Edmonton

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Room felt a bit small, and the bathroom was quite tiny. Seems like this hotel has been upgraded, but there is some fading, especially in the bathroom. However, the shower itself was a lovely pressure (not too much, not too little) and of course the Molton Brown toiletries are special. (My husband is convinced that is how I pick hotels). We were in a room right across from the elevator, not great. Hubby was awakened early in the morning, and there was no break from there. For one night it was just fine. And in the morning we walked around the area and found a very large farmers market, which was quite amazing.