Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: very clean room and super nice staff
Cons: sound proofing
Location: I recommend the District Café a few minutes walk from the hotel
Hotel is well located downtown, the free breakfast buffet is very good (including an espresso-latte-capuccino machine!), the staff was impeccable and the hotel room very clean. I appreciated the business centre as I was able to meet a client there, with the privacy that was needed. The complimentary shuttle within downtown is a nice extra. Only downside was that the walls were thin and I could hear my neighbours and hall noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

The food is great!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The wine and cheese tasting is so good and the breakfast is even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Enjoying it so far and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Good price and location

Posted Feb 8, 2018
The hotel has been updated over the years and is pretty nice. The staff is all very kind and helpful. A good value for a clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Great hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and some nice added touches like complimentary happy hour & breakfast. Is my new favourite hotel in Edmonton. If they had a heated parkade, would be perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Lovely clean hotel in great location in Edmonton!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Lovely clean hotel in a great location in Edmonton! A welcoming comfortable hotel with fabulous rooms! Everything very clean. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and kind!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Reasonably priced, free breakfast, good location, friendly staff
Cons: No pool, hot tub
Location: Very good restaurant attached (Wildflower) and central to Edmonton Downtown.
Stayed 4 nights and service was very good. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, perfect for a business trip. Complimentary breakfast was very good, selection, freshness, excellent espresso/latte machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Was an awesome last minute stay..not far from the new arena..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from R.M.H.

Hotel in or close to down town Edmonton.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, complimentary wine and cheese in evening in hospitality room, and free parking is included with stay.
Cons: More covered parking.
Location: Close to downtown, and transit. Rogers Place, and Shaw Conference Center is close by within a short walking distance.
Weekend get away that resulted in great accommodation, good food & drinks, andwarm & relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from okotoks, ab

Great little hotel, big amenities.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Love shuttle, breakfast, parking and wine and cheese.
Cons: The sliding door on the bathroom, is not practical for a hotel room. No Privacy, I understand it is a space thing, most people would choose privacy.
Location: Excellent location, near great restaurants and pubs.
We always enjoy our stay at the Matrix, love the breakfast, parking, shuttle service and the wine and cheese social. Really, Really don't like the sliding door to the bathroom, no privacy when sharing the room.The other option with regular door is located beside the elevator which is very noisy. Over all I would still highly recommend this hotel.