Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint+louis+mo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean%2C+great+location+and+comforting+beds.%0D%0AGreat+amenities+and+staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, well kept. Free executive breakfast was a good touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Surprising Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Free parking behind the hotel, nice, bright modern lobby with designer furniture. Wonderful, attentive staff, free Lexus SUV transportation based on availability, pet friendly hotel - a rarity in my experience. Free breakfast included, nice room amenities. Wonderful, comfortable king size bed, nice desk area, LED TV. Bright clean bathroom, lots of towels, nicely decorated room. My only minor negative comment is the two elevators are a bit slow. Nice, central downtown location, the adjacent Wildflower Grill restaurant has a surprisingly fabulous menu with equally attentive wait staff. One of the best red wine Sangria's I've ever had is there as well, superb seafood & desserts! We will be returning to both the Matrix Hotel & Wildflower Grill in late October to attend another concert at Rogers Place, itself an amazing facility as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Downtown Edmonton hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had an excellent stay: used the courtesy Lexus driver, attended the wine tasting, and had a great continental breakfast. Would recommend and stay again. Con: hotel under construction, did not affect stay just esthetically unpleasing. Elevator extremely slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Awesome hotel, if staying in Edmonton again I will definitely call the Matrix Hotel first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: complimentary car service, complimentary breakfast
Friendly staff and great customer conveniences (car service, bikes, breakfast) Easy & quick check in would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I stayed at the Matrix once before, and this time didn't disappoint! I was on crutches, and they were so accommodating. The driver at night for the car service was just fantastic, made our stay easy and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, and one of the staff members went over and above assisting me with getting food, as it was difficult for me to carry. I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff & location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was almost perfect, the only thing that I was disappointed in was our room location, right beside the elevator so we found it to be pretty loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel was great; good location, comfortable clean rooms. Pretty thin walls though, you could hear everything in the hallway. Overall though it was great for what we needed it for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWT

Posted Jul 23, 2017
At this hotel overnight for business. Room was excellent, clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was ok. Location is terrific.