Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 5, 2017
A little pricey for what it is. But great staff, clean room, solid location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable central

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff were particularly good. Otherwise very central. Will stay there next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel right in the middle of Edmonton

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Fitness Center
Location: I was there for business, but I would love to explore the parks and river valley that winds through the city.
Great location. Comfortable. Friendly staff and easy walking distance within all of downtown. I wish the fitness center had more space, but otherwise it is a very convenient and pleasant place to stay for business. Edmonton is a beautiful place with good friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good business hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2017
As always a great stay with everything as expected for the Westin. Clean and quiet, easy checkin, good parking. Good service in the very small dining room. Good stay, as always. This location is not particularly "special" but great quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plan to wait and pay to eat

Posted Aug 31, 2017
On check in and check out, the lines were long, and not enough staff. The "smorg" for breakfast was substantially more than ordering off the menu - very over priced. Good, but not for the price. It was cheaper to order off the menu, and that seemed odd. In regards to the rooms however, they are top notch and extremely comfortable - that in itself is why the Westin in our Edmonton "home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is located close to Rice Howard Way where there are several restaurants to choose from. You are greeted and assisted by friendly staff when you pull up the door. Check-in was quick and the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and my room was quiet. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. The prices of food are over the top. $90 for breakfast for 4 people is a bit over the top. Other then that beautiful rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Hidden Prices

Posted Aug 2, 2017
There are hidden prices that are not mentioned at booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Charged me for a room I didn't use and had cancelled a week pior. I will never go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,ab

weekend get away

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's downtown close to everything- restaurants, shopping, transit, library.