Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie AB

City centre hotel walking distance to Rogers arena

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Update the rooms and provide something more than a bed for $300 per night
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance and 10 mins walk to Rogers place
The staff at the hotel are good and the initial appearance is all good. The hotel is quiet yet close to everything, however the rooms are dated. I stayed in a standard king room, I have stayed in better equipped rooms for half the price. Paying a premium for city centre is expected but you expect to get quality when the price is 30% higher that others. Breakfast is good and the food quality and variety good. Also for a $300 a night room I expect parking, to get to check out and have them hand a $30 parking bill for one night is not good. Next time I will book the Coast Plaza for half the price and I know I will get better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamploops, BC

Comfortable downtown hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: I find that heat controls in most hotels are slow to change temperature, and are difficult to program, but the Westin was an exception.
Cons: Why is it that all hotels have terrible lighting?
Stayed for 3 nights. Purchased the coupons for breakfast, and additional amenities, but was not warned about additional taxes on the coupons. - Be sure you need to use the amenities, not worth the cost for breakfast alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay and the westin will now be my go to hotel when staying downtown edmonton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable in the heat of downtown. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 5, 2017
A little pricey for what it is. But great staff, clean room, solid location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable central

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff were particularly good. Otherwise very central. Will stay there next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel right in the middle of Edmonton

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Fitness Center
Location: I was there for business, but I would love to explore the parks and river valley that winds through the city.
Great location. Comfortable. Friendly staff and easy walking distance within all of downtown. I wish the fitness center had more space, but otherwise it is a very convenient and pleasant place to stay for business. Edmonton is a beautiful place with good friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good business hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2017
As always a great stay with everything as expected for the Westin. Clean and quiet, easy checkin, good parking. Good service in the very small dining room. Good stay, as always. This location is not particularly "special" but great quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plan to wait and pay to eat

Posted Aug 31, 2017
On check in and check out, the lines were long, and not enough staff. The "smorg" for breakfast was substantially more than ordering off the menu - very over priced. Good, but not for the price. It was cheaper to order off the menu, and that seemed odd. In regards to the rooms however, they are top notch and extremely comfortable - that in itself is why the Westin in our Edmonton "home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is located close to Rice Howard Way where there are several restaurants to choose from. You are greeted and assisted by friendly staff when you pull up the door. Check-in was quick and the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and my room was quiet. I enjoyed my stay!