Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pleasing experience! Convenient location and clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albera

Great location, older building

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel is in an ideal location for events. Close to downtown and city centre mall. Just a short walk to Rogers Place and the ice district. The only complaint is the building is a bit old and outdated with a bit of noise from the hallways etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Wonderful from start to finish

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel was a wonderful surprise . I have stayed here in the past and it was OK, but they have really improved everything. Excellent. I will be back !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby BC

Aging hotel in need of renovation

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of food in restaurant.
Cons: Not having hot water for showering or shaving is unacceptable. service in restaurant is hit and miss. Free internet is not acceptable.
Location: Location is in central Edmonton in the downtown business area.
Had no hot water for two days and after speaking to the front desk staff, nothing was done. Food in restaurant was great but gave up on finding a waiter on the one evening after ten minutes with no one in sight. Free internet was unreliable and the signal crashed multiple times. The room was clean but the hotel is getting long in the tooth and is not being kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great hotel. Highly recommend it. Close to Rogers place. Beds are super comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Love the Westin and is always our go to place to stay in Edmonton for a night out and dinner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Night out

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the bec
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well situated in downtown Edmonton
Stayed at the Westin the night of our company Christmas party. Everything was great from the location to the room. We loved the bed and had a great sleep after a fun night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, needs some TLC

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Showing its age. Location is great; so you overlook the dates amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Rooms could use some updated tad run down and older looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Positive experience for our wedding anniversary. They gave us a complimentary room upgrade!