Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper, Utah

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: View of the Mexican hillside from outside our window was amazing!
Cons: Better signage on the entrance/registration. Free breakfast. Remodel the bathroom.
It was diffficult to find where the hotel entrance was, because the garage entrance was not even marked. Maneuvering up the ramps & around the parking garage was extremely tight, and we don’t even have a very large vehicle. We were put in a handicap-accessible room (by default). The room seemed like a “stripped-down” model of any Hilton family hotel room we’ve stayed in. When using the shower, it totally flooded the bathroom floor. It was frustrating to find that breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything was great. Just haf issues with room being cleaned. Spoke to personnel and they immediately took care of the issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent only a short walk to Plaza Theater

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and delicious cookies the staff were friendly and helpful. It made our stay a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Easy check in. Parking was convenient. Room was pleasant.
Cons: The coffee shop...waited 10min and nobody was there.
Close to the highway (I-10) for roadtrip. The room was better than most low cost hotels. If you don't like a/c units in the window wall - if you have sinus issues. This hotel has more central a/c and heat making it easier on your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Big nice hotel With a Starbucks on site Hotel situated in downtown in a good area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Beds
Cons: I requested toothpaste and toothbrushes but never received them.
Very Comfortable Beds, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Nice place!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Joanna at the front desk was awesome! She offered great customer service by welcoming me to the hotel and making my check-in quick and easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staying at DoubleTree El Paso was very pleasant. The rooms were clean, the service was impeccable, and the warm cookies at the front desk were the icing on top of the cake! It is also very close to Texas Tech medical school, about a 10 minute drive.
1 out of 5
by Laurie

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
There were 6 people; 3 rooms. Everyone complained about the lukewarm water. I asked for a quiet room. I could hear everything that happened in the bathroom above our room and in the bathroom I could hear the complete conversation of the people in the room next to ours. Lightning in the bathroom was dim and no vent. This property has a long way to go to be called a Hilton. I wouldn't stay there again if it was free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels