Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Bed and pillows were great. AC didn't get as cool as I like and the shower water had low water pressure, but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Ohio

Pleasant stay until needed shuttle back to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice? Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet. Getting picked up from the airport was no problem, called and they said ten minutes. Shuttle to beach within 5 minutes, picked up from Rocco's Tacos within about 10 minutes. But getting back to the airport the driver told us it was every hour, then he left the van and went inside. I don't know how that new rule popped up but I'll probably not go back after that little last minute switch​.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING! I left an expensive watch in my room, figured it was long gone by the time I realized. My boss stayed here again the following week, and they recognized that he was with me and gave him my watch! They were going to call me but didnt have my number! Excellent staff and customer service! Amazing location and hotel rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick layover to Vero Beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short stay did not do any touristy stuff...rainy.
Free shuttle service to local restaurant was great...timely and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here 4 out of the 5 years for Tortuga Music Festival. Plus side - shuttle that will take you to the water taxi stop. Minus side - not the greatest neighborhood and now charge $20 a day for parking. Otherwise, great service and a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They took my cloths

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I stayed here, two times I left my cloths here and even I called them to make sure to keep my clothes They lost it, unprofessional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

20 minute walk to River Walk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The front staff was really friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave luggage in a back room. Thank you Sly. The overall look of the hotel was nice.
Cons: The bathroom really had a lot to be desired. A fix on the plumbing and upkeep with the bathtub is really needed.
Location: Highly recommend any of the boat tours along the River Walk to see millionnaires' homes and yachts. Took the shuttle to Cheesecake Factory! Yummy!
For a hotel that is downtown Ft. Lauderdale, there is not much close to it. Quite a distance from Las Olas Blvd. Has a small bar on site with snacks. The bathroom was not the cleanest, but had a comfortable bed. It's a good place for a one or two night stay. Had a courtesy shuttle that took you within a few miles. If you take the shuttle to the airport/ship port, it costs a few bucks.