Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bold notice in booking if you have to pay for parking.
Location: Great places to eat.
Great location. BS to pay for parking! Easy to walk anywhere. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Family celebrates

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms clean and fresh. Very convenient to everything. Staff warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Awesome neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My son and I arrived around 10pm and the street was awesome.. There were so many bars and restaurants open. We were able to walk around and felt very safe.. We even had a bike cart take us to see the mansions, he only works on tips. I would have loved to spend more time to visit all the shops but we had to leave early morning for our cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2017
great location for restaurants and shopping. Original hotel bathroom electrical outlets in odd placement. Would like to have courtesy bathrobes. Comfortable beds and quiet room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great Hotel, Great Staff , Phenomenal Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything from the pulling up to the friendly valet attendants, to the front desk, to the very clean , big and nice room, the friendliest happy hour bartender and everything that las olas has to offer, to the great price. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.. Used to live in Ft. Lauderdale, and now that we are only there to visit, its located perfectly to go everywhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness location
Cons: N/A
Only there one night. Very helpful and nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Las Olas location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice older hotel on Las Olas and river. The rooms are nice and it's fairly quiet. The Wild Sea restaurant on site is 5 star material
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the center of the Las Olas strip.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of nice bars, restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.
Nice 3.5 star hotel in the center of the entertainment district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were a little disappointed Ted because the computers were down and we couldn't check in when we arrived but the rest of the stay the staff made sure we forgot about that and were awesome... definitely will return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is old. It smells a musty they try to cover it up with some kind of Febreze or something--it doesn't smell good and it's very noticeable. The staff in the hotel is average, but certainly not exceptional (nice enough but not true hotel professionals). Some of the rooms have views that really should never be sold to anyone ---I happened to have one of them. So be careful what room you book! However, having said that the rooms are comfortable and clean and the location is outstanding. I have stayed there a few times and would continue to stay there. I would recommend it based on that. However it's a shame they don't do more to upgrade the experience because it could be outstanding!