Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Close to my daughter’s house

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved being able to sit on the sidewalk and have breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Quick visit

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location is amazibg, walking distance to all the amenities in the area.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more nicer....They seemed rushed.
Location: Great cafes, restaurants, art galleries, and stores are at a walking distance.
This was a quick improvised weekend visit to Riverwalk. The hotel's location makes it a great way to be close to all the amenities of thisbarea. Will return,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful neighborhood.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Arrived very early after an all night flight so our rooms, obviously, weren’t ready. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and assisted us with storage of our luggage, pointed us in the direction of breakfast, then called my cell as soon as the rooms were ready. Beautiful rooms. Comfy beds. My new favorite place in Ft. Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great vibe

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Close to everything, great in house staff and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara On The Lake

Great Downtown location right on the New River

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Good menu for a light or complete meal
Cons: Room finishes and public areas
Location: Water Taxi Stranahan historic house
Hotel is very tired meaning it needs complete Interior Design upgrade. Being on the River it is right next to a water taxi stop. Lots of fun restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San ramon, CA

Nicely placed on New River.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: A remodel, if and when feasible would lift this hotel grading to *****.
Kudos to Rose St Jean and Verlenn Oragon for allowing us early access and late departure from our room because of my wife's hip fracture. Very much appreciated and helped our stay to be functional. Shops on the doorstep and a spectacular river walk or cruise out of the back door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great place with family and enjoyed the river. The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. The restaurant has good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Love this place

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, lovely facilities, my favorite spot in Ft. Lauderdale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Hoped for better

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Historic hotel in a good area with restaurants within a short walk. The mattresses are the most uncomfortable thing I’ve ever slept on. You can feel every single coil in the bed. AC unit made loud, irregular hissing sound. Tossed and turned the entire night. When I notified the staff of my experience, they comped my overnight parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RTP, NC

Unique in-town resort

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Our favorite place for a quick R&R stay in Ft Lauderdale. Fantastic location, great services, pool right on the waterway. Love watching the boats and yachts cruising by. Wild Sea is an excellent restaurant. Highly recommend staying here.