Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great+location+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness+++++location
Cons: N%2FA
Only+there+one+night.++Very+helpful+and+nice+staff.++Would+definitely+stay+%0D%0A+there+again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Las Olas location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice older hotel on Las Olas and river. The rooms are nice and it's fairly quiet. The Wild Sea restaurant on site is 5 star material
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the center of the Las Olas strip.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of nice bars, restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.
Nice 3.5 star hotel in the center of the entertainment district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were a little disappointed Ted because the computers were down and we couldn't check in when we arrived but the rest of the stay the staff made sure we forgot about that and were awesome... definitely will return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is old. It smells a musty they try to cover it up with some kind of Febreze or something--it doesn't smell good and it's very noticeable. The staff in the hotel is average, but certainly not exceptional (nice enough but not true hotel professionals). Some of the rooms have views that really should never be sold to anyone ---I happened to have one of them. So be careful what room you book! However, having said that the rooms are comfortable and clean and the location is outstanding. I have stayed there a few times and would continue to stay there. I would recommend it based on that. However it's a shame they don't do more to upgrade the experience because it could be outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable & quaint! Good food & great place for being close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Ft Lauderdale

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: On a great street
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping all walking distance away
Came to the hotel as we were in town to attend a post wedding party. The hotel is in excellent shape and undergoing some renovations. We are not from the South East and were unnerved by the musty smell in our room. Everything was in good working order. The rooms are good sized and the air conditioning worked well. There are nearby restaurants and entertainment. If I ever return, it will be to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by johnathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by grace

Nice one night stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay at the Riverside. Don't believe we were warned about the construction outside our room starting at 7am. Fortunately, we had to get up early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bug Infestation and Horribly Rude Staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Everything.
There was a huge issue with bugs in the room. After asking management to help, they said oh they are harmless we will spray your room. We come back into the room after they "sprayed", bugs everywhere. After asking management to make it right, they said "sir, you are in Florida of course there are going to be bugs in your room". I don't know about the rest of you but my job requires traveling, and I've NEVER had this issue. Absolutely horrific experience. The attached photo is bugs crawling all over our arms.