Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Very clean, great location. Nice mohave a smoking area.
Cons: No
Location: Close to shopping and river walk and transportation.
Very nice hotel. Would gladly recommend. Smoking area very clean and dog friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Ok far a lay over

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel was average. Bed not very comfortable and room and hotel in need of a paint job. Just felt like it was in need of a Facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Los Olas gem

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Décor and nice bathroom
Cons: would have liked an accessible room with a balcony
Location: everything nearby: restaurants, shops, museums and waterfront views
With vintage style and updated facilities, this well located,comfortable hotel is spacious with a friendly staff and a good restaurant . Good value and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for pre cruise

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This place is in a great location, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The bed was reallu comfortable, nice towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located hotel near shopping street

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants
Location: Located on Las Olas Boulevard where there is a great choice of restaurants and lots of shops.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The accessible room we booked worked well for us - the bathroom was spacious and the walk in/roll in shower was easy to manoeuvre in and out of. There was plenty of room in the bedroom for me to charge up my mobility scooter. Streets and paths around the hotel were disability friendly including the walkway along the waterway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City Florida

Clump of nasty hair in the shower

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Glad to be back in Florida after freezing in Canada. Hopped in a nice hot shower and there was a huge disgusting wad of bright red dyed hair stuck to the wall. It made us wonder if it was cleaned at all and whether the sheets, etc were clean either. I called the front desk and they showed little concern. I told them I wiped it w a paper towel and all she said was "I will pass it on to housekeeping." I left a voicemail w manager 3 days ago and never heard back. I expected a better experience from Riverside. Stay was 12/31/17 - 1/1/18
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything right in the Main Street with buses and free trolley goes right pass it and you just wave it down and this takes you to the beach ,shopping
Cons: The rooms have been upgraded but very comfortable and very clean
Location: Water taxi pulls right up at the back of the have hotel and it is a great trip right around the waterways. It is a fabulous ride for three hours .
We just loved the position and the location of this hotel as you were right in the city streets were all of the great restaurants are and the river is right at the back door of this hotel. The swimming pool is right on the river and all of the big boats go right pass.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aventura FL

NOISY

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a ground floor room near housekeeping area, very noisy!!! Housekeeping vacuuming 6:30 am on New Years Day!!!! Hello!!!! Bed not attached to frame of bed when sitting up against headboard bed slid away!!!! Maybe upper floors better??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Have stayed at this property multiple times And always was an excellent experience! Distressed to have a room with loud/rattling air conditioner - and walls with pealing paint and water damage. Will stay there again - but will request room in new section : The Tower! Staff excellent - as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
awesome staff great hotel, particularly new tower a!aaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaa