Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Nice hotel convenient to my destination

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I used the hotel for the fitness center, recommendation for dinner, breakfast and the shuttle driver gave me some insight into my drive to my business destination, which was much appreciated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing.
Hotel doesn't advertise that they charge $12.50 a day for parking -- you find that out at the desk when they want your credit card for "incidentals" even though you have paid through Expedia. Desk clerk couldn't really articulate why an "incidentals" fee was required and had to get a manager. Carpet in hallways not clean. Hotel does not advertise that you cannot have a firearm, even with a current Texas CCP, inside the hotel... in a part of Fort Worth where you absolutely need a firearm, especially walking to your car. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express many times, paid for through a booking service -- never had to have my card run for incidental charges -- maybe that is a clue about the nature of the clientele of this particular HIE. Don't stay there. If you have business downtown drive a few more minutes and be safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We recommend the Shuttle, we were always greeted with Awsome staff. The whole hotel experience was very good,will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pender Island, Canada

Great choice

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Close to town and Montgomery plaza.
Cons: Full time restaurant
Very nice hotel, close to town and cultural district. Only downside is no restaurant for lunch and dinner. The shuttle bus around town policy was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa tx

Great as always. Elevators sucked

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was excellent per the usual. However only one elevator was functioning and the wait for the only working elevator was literally 10 minutes plus. Had to use stairs every trip to and from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very good experience. We had to leave very early so did not have breakfast but hot coffee was available before 4 AM! Only problem in room was I had to remake bed because it was made up so that cover only came to just above waist level ! Good news was there was plenty of length there just tucked in much too short. Better to turn back at top and tuck to get same neat effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

It was just a piece of cake

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel its pretty convenient. I recommend this place because it's very cosy and close to down town. Over all excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice shuttle.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable. Shuttle around downtown was nice. No airport link except cabs. Expensive fare to and from airport. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the complimentary shuttle service. WOuld recommend staying on the 6th floor, which has been totally renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Kunal Bhakta, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback, and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our 6th floor is the newest part of our hotel and we are happy you loved it. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location however there was no parking available which was a hassle. Our room was ok, the carpet didn't look too clean and there were stains on the chair/bench. The handle to the toilet was broken and the toilet ran constantly which made it annoying and loud while trying to sleep. The first morning of our stay we went to breakfast and there was clearly not enough food put out. All the hot items were gone so we waited about 25 minutes thinking they would bring out more. 10 minutes before the breakfast ended they brought out omelettes, eggs & sausage and before the guests who were waiting could all get through the line the staff came out and picked it all up. It was unbelievable. The next morning we didn't even go to breakfast and while walking out we noticed the eating area was pretty empty so I'm guessing the other guests felt the same way and went elsewhere to get breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Kunal B, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Kunal B