Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Fort Worth is a super fun town with SO much to do. We ate at our favorite restaurant, Del Frisco's for dinner. If you love steak, they are the place
All excellent!! They gave us free champagne and breakfast in our room for our Anniversary and Birthday celebration!!!! 10/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Overall nice but has some downside

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Better late night menu. More selection for breakfast room service. More eggs. Change the batteries on the door key reader so i dont have to go back
Location: Its downtown. There are very good restaurants about 4 blocks away. We always felt safe in that area.
The hotel is nice. The rooms are good size and they have plenty of elevators. Getting a taxi can be a challenge on the weekend morning because its downtown. The sports bar was nice but most everyone was there to watch the football game on Saturday night but at 8pm they had a guy come in and play guitar and sing while the game was on. I left and went to my room to watch the game. If you look forward to getting room service breakfast this might not be for you. The only eggs they serve is some kind of weird egg sandwich. No eggs benedict, no 2 eggs with toast, no french toast. Mostly coffee, juice and bread. The late night menu is also very short. No steak or higher end food. I got in at 2am and is basically a salad, burger or quesadilla. The staff was great. My room key didnt work at 3am bec the battery died in the card reader on my door. The security staff escorted us back to the room to make sure the key worked. The room service guy was also really nice and apologized because the meal was late, which was ok. The hotel was full and it was 9pm. Took an hour for the food to get there but it was good once it did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This could be a great hotel. But they play loud music in the swimming pool area until well after 10:30 PM, which is easily heard 14 floors above, making sleep or rest impossible. They played amateurish live country music in the lobby, detracting from its comfort and appeal, and piped in loud country music at other times, even in their fine dining establishments as well as all other public areas. It's not the style one objects to so much as its overbearingness. A fine hotel doesn't shove anything, let alone country music, upon its guests. I may recommend this hotel, but with a warning about loudness. I myself will stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Nice hotel, good location Downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, front desk staff very professional and efficient.
Location: Downtown
We stayed for 1 night and the room was adequate. Unfortunately it was across from the elevator. A couple of times during the night, guests coming off the elevator in the wee hours of the morning were loud. The next morning at checkout, when asked about my stay, I told him that it hadn't been the best night, etc. . Because of his sincerity to make amends, our brief stay ended on a positive note, I will return to the Omni the next time I'm in Ft. Worth and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
excellent stay and hotel we did have an issue with the valet but that was taken care of by the hotel so even that was great in the end! we really liked the hotel staff and how committed they are to making us comfortable ! thanks Omni !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, NY

Nicest Part Of Dallas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Hotels services, room, ambiance of hotel property.
Cons: n/a
Location: I had meetings the whole time. Nothing of value to add here.
Following terrible air travel getting into Love Field via Southwest Airlines, experienced a warm welcome, hospitality and early check-in to get ready for an important meeting by the hotel guest services person-- a lovely AA/Black woman who I have forgotten her name. A little care package was sent to my room courtesy of the woman that I check-in with a note suggesting that she had hoped that the rest of my stay be smooth/better. I have been to Dallas dozens-and-dozens of times but I have never stayed here. This will now be my default!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Anniversary Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
What an amazing hotel. perfectly located to enjoy the water gardens and cruise up and down the heart of Fort Worth. The hotel is top shelf, nothing is not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Delightful Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room, staff, entire experience was just delightful. I cannot wait until I return to Fort Worth, just to stay at this hotel again. My only complaint was that as an Omni Select Guest member, I should not have had the additional WiFi charge on my account. I do not appreciate being 'nickle-and-dimed' on my way out the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson River Valley

Luxurious

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Treated like royalty in this beautiful hotel, they thought of everything. Well appointed room with excellent staff and great food. Couldn't have asked for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice fast getaway in Fort Worth.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Needed a fast getaway just for a night. The hotel staff is very friendly.