Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice hotel and close to all the nitelife

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel. Close to Sundance Square and bars and restaurants. Online said room with view. It was a 3rd floor view looking at a parking garage. Other than that the Ashton is a great place to stay and the room and bath was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stay-cation in Fort Worth - Christmas Edition

Posted Dec 18, 2017
My girlfriend and I decided to do a stay-cation in Fort Worth (we only live 45 minutes away in Dallas). We had the holiday tea, and spent a night in downtown taking in the holiday lights, the shops, and the restaurants. We could not have asked for a better experience. We had the holiday tea in the afternoon, which was a decadent treat! We had never felt so sophisticated. And the location of the hotel was perfect for strolling through the Christmas lit streets of historic downtown and Sundance Square. We have already discussed making this a new Christmas tradition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Marcella Vega InnKeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for your review of your recent stay and tea experience at the Ashton Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay-cation in Fort Worth and were able to experience Christmas in downtown Fort Worth. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel with deep roots in Fort Worth history.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms felt luxurious. The location is in the middle of everything downtown Fort Worth.
Cons: Maintenance. The tub drained very slowly. We were ankle deep in water when finished showering. Soapy scumming tub water was our low point there.
Location: Great location near restaurants and entertainment. Can't be beat.
We recently stayed for a weekend visit as we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved the hotels proximity to the Amtrak train station and to restaurants and entertainment downtown Fort Worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
parrothead59, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Historic Ashton Hotel. We are pleased that you found the rooms luxurious, and our location great for nearby restaurants and entertainment for your anniversary celebration. Your comments regarding your slow tub drain have been passed on to our engineering department to be addressed. We hope to see you all again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very impressed with valet services and excellent food and prices in the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jessica S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I will let each department know of your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Worth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2017
All was very good. Couldn't be any better. Rooms were very nice. Location was good. Staff was great. Hotel is the place to stay. I enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jessica Spann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ashton and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in downtown Fort Worth

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really nice room. Quite large. Very friendly staff. Convenient location for downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Historic Ashton Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Family wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice along with a great staff. We would definitely book it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Marcella C Vega, Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for your recent review of the Historic Ashton hotel. We are pleased the you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice last minute book

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I drove into Ft Worth unexpectedly, and looked for a room with great reviews that wasn't part of a chain. The Ashton came up, I booked it, and voíla! Great choice and very comfortable stay. Staff was excellent! Will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Dear Morgan, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Historic Ashton Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found us online and had a very comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
5 out of 5
by Holli

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marcella C Vega, Hotel Management
Holli Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon at the Historic Ashton Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central texas

Cute hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was cute- great staff and fast check in. Parking price was a little ridiculous. Room was nice and a good size. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were terrible. I love feather pillows, but these were like sleeping flat on the bed. Overall, it was a good experience and would stay again- would bring my own pillow next time 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by InnKeeper, Hotel Management
kara, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Historic Ashton Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and hotel overall. We hope to see you again soon at the Historic Ashton Hotel.