Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I will be back as i will be going to usa every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice restaurants and great nightlife very close by!
This hotel was darling. The staff was more than accommodating! The location was amazing because we were within walking distance to almost anywhere we wanted to go:-) The room was comfortable, clean and very stylish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Danielle, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice place to stay for a romantic time in fort worth. Super close to all venues in Sundance Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Ashton hotel. We hope to host you again soon in the not to distant future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It's much more charming than the big chain hotels and the location is great.
Cons: the bathrooms are a little dated... but fine
Location: tons of restaurants and shopping walkable.
The Ashton is a smaller hotel right in the heart of downtown, blocks from Sundance Square. You can walk to lots of fun restaurants and shopping and it is a quick drive to TCU and the stockyard area. We love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful historic building and luxurious feel to the rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon in the not to distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Delightful hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
The Ashton is well located and very well appointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are charming and spacious. Bathrooms and linen are clean and well appointed. Overall an excellent hotel for Fort Worth visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Marcella C Vega Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Garry, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It is a really nice hotel within walking distance to great restaurants and the opera!
5 out of 5
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in downtown Fort Worth. Small, quaint, clean, with friendly staff. I think the one downside is that the restaurant is only open for breakfast, but there are many restaurants within easy walking distance for lunch or dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

charming downtown hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff is really great - eager to help in any way they can. Right in the center of town.
Cons: I would recommend requesting a room on the street street side of the hotel to avoid the pigeons in the alley. Plus the view is much better.
Location: Great location. Right by sundance square. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Smaller, boutique hotel located in downtown Fort Worth.Very walkable. Quick drive to TCU and historic stockyards. Our first night, there were pigeons outside that were noisy, so the staff upgraded us the next day to a beautiful suite on the front side of the hotel that was lovely. The building is historic, so be prepared for old school charm. But clean and very comfortable.