Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Just What We Needed

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay the night following my daughter's wedding, before flying out the following day and this was just what we needed. Lots of comfort and amenities...not to mention the Parade of Lights, in walking distance. Everybody was so polite to us and helped us to wind down and relax, after a packed weekend. I only wish the other hotels we had stayed in (in other cities) had been has wonderful as this room. This one definitely beat them all. It was just perfect in every way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Hello Debbie! Thank you so much for the five star review! Congratulations to your daughter's wedding and we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable one for such an occasion. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kristoffer

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to our hotel! We are happy to know that your stay was a great one and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Worn out

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff is nice and doing their best. Hotel is old and worn out. Different funny smell on each floor. Breakfast is awful. We have had the free breakfast at many hotel chains- we don’t expect fine dining. This breakfast, however, is dreadful! Rubber eggs, shriveled ham slices (we think it was ham), warm “fresh” fruit, mushy little muffins. Food appears to be old and worn out also. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bee. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! First, we are disappointed that your stay was such a disappointment. However, please know that we are actively working on improving our breakfast and we are also expecting renovations in the coming year! Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temiscaming QC

Texas vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days on vacation. The hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again great location to sun dance square and other attractions in Fort Worth Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marsha, thank you for the kind review! We are always happy to know when our guests enjoyed their stay. Please feel free to let us know what we could do to make your next stay a five star experience! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Laura thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to post and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!
2 out of 5
by Debra

Not what we paid for

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
We come every year to the Red Stegal Cowboy gathering and usually stay at the same hotel. This year we decided to try something different and stay downtown. There was mold in the shower , there was curly hair all over the shower tile, the sheets had stains on them and overall was not clean ! For the price we expected a much better breakfast! The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Debra thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one and there is no excuse for that. Please know that we are always looking to improve and that we have recently worked on new breakfast options that might appeal to you.
2 out of 5
by SCOTT

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Back door lock didn't work. Ice machine didn't work. Breakfast was very disappointing. I have stayed at cheap hotels that had a lot better breakfast. Over priced hotel. Never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Scott, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not great. Know that we are working to spice up the complimentary breakfast with new and various options. Hopefully, your next stay will be a great experience.
5 out of 5
by jeremy

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Jeremy, thank you so much for the five star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the review! Feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay a perfect one!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you Martha for the 5 star review. It is our goal to make you feel as though you cannot wait to come back to us and leave feeling you received the same five star service every time.