Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from planet Earth

Elevator doesn't work Walking up to the 5th floor

Posted May 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Elevator doesn't work Walk up to the 5th floor - not fun Doors & windows do not lock securely Staff has no knowledge of a n y thing in surroundings Very clean rooms Nice breakfast Overall OVERPRICED u n d e delivered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lobby was a construction site. Elevator was not working and we were provided a room on 3rd floor. Rooms were clean. Staff was polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy lift, dire breakfast and sex shop next door.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, white sheets. Good shower pressure.
Thin walls and old, noisy lift meant I didn't sleep at all. The breakfast was pretty dire too. Can't believe I paid a fortune to not sleep and just eat two slices of toast for breakfast. Room was teeny but clean. Mini bar contained 4 items only but after a long day of travelling the beer was welcome although some snacks would have been lovely too as there is no room service. Oh and there's a sex shop next door.... arriving late at night on my own and being leered at by one of their clientele meant I didn't feel terribly comfortable venturing out to find dinner.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Avoid

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was on renovation, therefore with scaffoldings all over. The location is a big no no because it is right in the moddle of the red loght district, definitely not dor family or couples..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed for just one night. The location was hard to beat; it's very close to the train station and the main bus station, as well as a short walk from the lake. The neighborhood isn't great (a couple boarded up shops and an adults-only store nearby) but there was a convenience store and a couple restaurants not too far away. We had no problems walking around at night and didn't feel unsafe at all. The hotel was under construction when we stayed there, which made it a tad difficult to find, but it wasn't a big deal. The buffet breakfast was included in the room rate. It was not that great of a meal (plenty of cereals, breads, jams, and juices, but only hot dogs and eggs you had to cook yourself for hot food). The staff was super nice! They let us check in early for free and leave our bags there all day after we checked out. The room was your average hotel room; nice bathroom except it kept making noises like someone was rummaging through our toiletries, hot water kettle with instant coffee, comfy bed, no view because of the construction scaffolding right outside, tiny elevator, plenty of lights, normal mini fridge. All-in-all, it was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy walk from the city centre

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find, friendly, the 2 man lift - everything
Location: City Centre, Lake Geneva, Cornavin Train Station
Were there for a week, had a great time. The staff were more than helpful. There is a parking station next door. Breakfast was simple, but really good to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent position for amenities and transport
Cons: The ' room safe' did not work and also the fridge. Room quite small.
Location: Close to station and transport also the lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eye-opening if you don't approach the right way

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Forewarned is forearmed (or something like that). We knew that the hotel was next door to a "seedy" shop and that there was a good way to approach the hotel and the other way. We messed up and approached from the other way. If you're traveling with young children, make sure you approach hotel from the right way. Other than that eye-opener, the hotel was really comfortable, friendly staff, well-located to restaurants and the old village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value/location but in red light district

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Please be aware this hotel is right in the middle of Geneva's red light district. The women work pretty much just outside the hotel and down the street. They leave you alone for the most part- but it can be off-putting for those not expecting it. Other than that, the location isn't bad at all-- a very quick walk to the Cornavin train station and also a short walk to the old part of town and other attractions. Rooms are spartan, but comfortable and very clean. Overall, a decent fairly "no frills" place to stay in Geneva at a reasonable rate (which is rare in Switzerland). They do provide free breakfast and WiFi, which is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Located around the corner from red light district. Noise all night.Terrible room, inadequate breakfast. Take it off your site.