Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and close to Geneva station.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location great but in hot weather lack of air conditioning and surrounding pubs and take away's means it's either too hot or too noisy to sleep, particularly at front of the building. Staff were understanding and expected what I was going to say after a first almost sleepless night and moved us to the rear but again 1st floor where a take away food shop kept going till the early hours. I guess this is the downside of a central city location but be wary in hot weather. The hotel already knew of the problem and had provided fans in every room but they just circulated warm air and in all honesty air conditioning would have been the only answer when we were there early August. Ideal would perhaps be at the back and as high as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little expensive for single room

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The single room is absolutely big enough for two people. It's like 2-3 minutes walk from train station. Nice place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Had a nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: It is comfortable, clean and friendly
Cons: Because there is no air conditioning it can get hot in the summer.
Location: Very handy for the station, trams and the lake, lots of restaurants nearby.
I have been going to Geneva for work for 12yrs and apart from one year always stayed at Best Western Hotel Strasbourg. It is not top line but the staff are really friendly & helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and it is close to the station. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff members
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Had a great time . Location was excellent to train station and lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

budget Hotel near main transportation!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was facing the alley, extremely noisy in the morning with the cleaning trucks at 5 am!! Even though the hotel was not full I was given the room on the first floor!! Front Desk staff did not know if there was "hot" breakfast served only to find out that they NEVER serve hot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Nice hotel close to main train station and downtow

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Regarding the location It's good but regarding the options room ,,,without aircondation and TV not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jean-Philippe, Hotel Management
Mr. Younis, We thank you for having chosen our hotel and apologize again for the TV problem. Technical problems may unfortunately happen. However, we always try to find a solution (it was the case for you). We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next trip in Geneva and remain at your disposal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice clean hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Air conditioning required
Location: Close to train stations and shops and bars
Hotel was clean and comfortable, within easy access to all amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to station

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good location. Room very small. Weather quite warm, room hot, no airconditioning. Breakfast reasonable. Next time would find another hotel with more room and airconditioning.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Geneva may 17

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to railway station.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Easy walking to the lake, the station, the tour bus station. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Cons: Carpets and bath size.
The breakfast was european, plus a little. Always fresh. Something for everyone. The front desk crew were most helpful. The room was,noisy with the window open but closed no problem. The carpet could use an update and being only 5' with mild walking and back disabilities I had to have help getting in and out of the tub....it could have been a,bit lower. For what we needed it for it was ideal. The free public transport cards were a lovely bonus