Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a unique experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
all was excellent, friendly staff, nice location, unique decoration that captures the soul and the senses. the only negative thing was the noise caused by the people in the room above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clear view of Matterhorn and fantastic service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They have aced customer service. Once you've reached the station, give them a call through a phone kiosk next to a sheep statue for free. It's a service available for other hotels too. Do use the service because the hotel is quite a distance away especially with luggages and cobbled streets. We also were given free breakfast! And the staff were really friendly and nice, made us feel right at home. Mini bar items were complimentary, along with free homemade chocolates. Seriously the best ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in the town center and near the lake

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had an enjoyable one-night stay at the East-West hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner at a restaurant only two blocks away. We also received a free public transportation pass. We could have the breakfast buffet or breakfast in a bag from room service. The courtyard area was nice for a late evening drink,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel and good location. Good value for money (for GVA anyway). Point deducted for a lift that for us did not work - the lift call button seemed to not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Boutique style hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms. Express breakfast was good value for 12francs.
Cons: I thought the pillows were a bit limp but they did replace them.
Location: United Nations on hotel side of lake. Old town easy to reach by foot or water taxi. Beware of red light district.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very modern and spacious. Geneva is easy to get around but beware of the red light district between the railway station and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Couldn’t fault it! Great location and fantastic staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Right in the middle of Geneva

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nice rooms, location
Location: restaurants, Laundromat close by, train station
It was a nice hotel, lighting is a bit dark but overall, comfortable, clean and accessible to alot of shops, restaurant, bus stop right in front of the hotel and 5 minutes from the main train station. Breakfast is a bit pricey but Switzerland is pricey anyways. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to main area

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good hotel. Bed was a little uncomfortable and pillows were too soft. Other than that, hotel was good
1 out of 5
by Radia

Rules that don't make sense sometimes

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have an issue with a request for a cancellation that was pre-paid. I, by mistake, wanted to add a day to our stay and ended up clicking on the wrong date. When I requested the refund I received a standard no without considering that I ended up staying an extra night and paying for it. Now I have a reservation in a month that will not be used. It is hard for me to give this hotel a good rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Make sure you know about the location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here for a couple of nights for my wife's birthday trip to Switzerland. First time we have ever been to Switzerland, beautiful place. Hotel was great and the staff were excellent. My only suggestion would be to make sure you know where you are staying, the hotel is adjacent to the red light district. It didn't effect us in any way and we didn't see any trouble but it would have been nice to know this before we arrived.