Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice experience and pleasure journey, the hotel was great and I love the city. I will do it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay in an the grand hotel Kempinski, an excellent five star hotel in beautiful Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice location. Nice Hotel! Wish the pool bar would be open longer!. Everything was unrealistic expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elsa elena

Unexpected upgrade to a Junior Suite

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a junior suite without us asking. The suite was very comfortable and spacious. The King size bed had the width of two full size beds. We even had an auxiliary half bathroom for our guests. The staff is very courteous and willing to help. The amenities in the room were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Could and should be so good. Had to wait almost 2 hours after check in time for the room. Finally got to the room to find someone else's luggage waiting for us!!!!! Key cards stopped working on second day which seemed to be a 'normal' occurrence within the hotel. Bathroom wasn't too clean.
5 out of 5
by Dr. C P

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel.Amazing staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on Expedia following your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you particularly appreciated our staff members who work really hard every day to make your stay wonderful. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, rest assured that we will share your kind comments. We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back to Geneva in the not too distant future. With best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read such positive rating regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on Expedia following your stay with us. We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back to Geneva in the not too distant future. With best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Ideally a lake view is best - we had a glimpse which was disappointing.
Cons: Expensive for a room with limited lake views. Was a bit noisy and pricey for food.
Location: Great spot with lots of attractions close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Thierry Lavalley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia and for your flattering remarks. We are happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay in the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. I regret the poor impression of our rooms with a partial lake view, which are moderns and very functional. On a brighter note, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
5 out of 5
by Leonid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels