Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: friendly staff, good restaurants , convenient location
Location: very well located, close to transportation a and right in front of lac leman
great location, friendly staff, comfortable room with treats such as swiss chocolate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One of the best hotels in Geneva

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location, swimming pool, spa, staff
Cons: Coffee makers in rooms
Great location right on the lake. Wonderful swimming pool and spa. Very comfortable, large rooms, with all amenities except for Nespresso coffee makers (apparently expected in the near future, according to the hotel management). I travel to Geneva fairly often and have stayed in nearby hotels - including President Wilson and Hotel de la Paix (now Ritz Carlton) - and would rather stay in Grand Hotel Kempinski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your last stay at Grand hotel Kempinski Geneva and for your flattering remarks. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service meet your expectations of a five-star Hotel and that you particularly enjoyed our great location and excellence service. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva during your future travels, be it on leisure or on business, I remain, Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great New Years Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location, room, 2nd floor views
Cons: Check in no line and a square shape so people arriving after us were getting checked in before us as we joined the shortest que that took ages.
Location: Lake walks, Old Town, Cathedral area has great Victorian style cafe bars and cheaper than the lakeside.
Great location, spacious rooms, eye to get to from Airport free train. Booked the New Years Eve Gala Dinner and food was excellent, very nice wine all included in cost and fireworks were fantastic, a great evening well hosted with excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Thierry Lavalley General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. Your excellent comments on our incredible location, various restaurants, new year eve Gala diner and professional staff are highly appreciated. I will make sure that everyone from the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva team will hear your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Until then, I wish you all the best. Yours Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Location, good food and prompt service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Thierry Lavalley General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Center of it all in Geneva

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was my first time in Geneva, and I was glad I stayed there. It was very easy to take a walk to the train station and the shopping areas. Most important of it all, the staff was excellently welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Thierry Lavalley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was positive and that you particularly appreciated our professional staff. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel staff excellent. Hotel Restaurant experience less than satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Thierry Lavalley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such nice review regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was positive and that you particularly appreciated ​the professionalism of ​our staff. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was nice experience and pleasure journey, the hotel was great and I love the city. I will do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, Hotel Management
Dear Nader, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Until then, I wish you all the best. Yours Sincerely, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay in an the grand hotel Kempinski, an excellent five star hotel in beautiful Geneva.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to learn that overall experience at our hotel was positive. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice location. Nice Hotel! Wish the pool bar would be open longer!. Everything was unrealistic expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Thierry Lavalley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. We are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. Best regards, Thierry Lavalley General Manager