Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel location is great, the staff is friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast is very simple but ok. The room was clean, the only down side is the bed... not confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Geneva with Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The hotel is ideally located right next to the train station for easy access to anywhere in Geneva and most of switzerland. The staff were quick, friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast but with some very excellent bread. Would recommend this hotel as a comfortable and convenient place ideal for short stays in Geneva.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location in need of renovation

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The Hotel Bernina is in a great location for transport links and I’d recommend it as a short stay crash pad for a couple of nights. The hotel is cheap and cheerful and this is reflected in the kitsch decor. It is in need of modernisation. The hospitality team are all warm, friendly and go the extra mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good location downtown. The hotel is old and needs updating. For a pass through..it will do.
4 out of 5
by A

Nice And Easy

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Joao---superb customer service---breakfast pretty good--- directly across the street from the transport hub---many restaurants close by---easy walk to Lake Leman...
5 out of 5
by Meredith

20 Hours In Geneva!

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
For our quick overnight stay after a long international flight, the location of the hotel was perfect. We were only in Geneva for 20 hours but we were able to take a boat ride on the lake, walk through Old Town, tour the United Nations, and get a good nights sleep at the hotel! Thank you for great service and even the free late checkout to help us out with luggage while we were on our tour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumford, RI

This should be called a hostel not a hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is really old and out of date. Replace the shutters or add curtains would be a good start.
My adventure started when I entered the room and found no curtains. So I tried to use the metal shutters and they wouldn't work. After bringing this up with the front desk I was moved to a room that wasn't ready. Uh boy, please avoid this place like the plague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

The hotel very good and comfortable near station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very good hotel and the staff they give you all information you need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, hotel was very clean, but the room was small and the beds too firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and well located hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk/reception staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Good location - located across the street from Geneva Cornavin Train Station. Room is comfortable and good size.