Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Classy hotel a block away from Lac Leman!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We truly enjoyed our brief stay at this elegant hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and recommended good restaurants as well. The location of Hotel Bristol is phenomenal, and an easy walk to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location; Comfy bed; Slow WiFi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, bed and room service.
Cons: They need to get higher quality and faster internet connection.
This hotel is centrally located right near the waterfront, train station, and typical tourist attractions. Everything is a very easy walk. My room itself was nothing fancy, but the bed was very comfortable. The room service food was outstanding. My only complaint is that the WiFi is far, far too slow. I ran several tests, and was getting only about 1Mbps download speed and less than that upload speed. That's just inadequate for a hotel at this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, nice friendly staff and room was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, access to all forms of transport

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the helpful staff.
Cons: Better cleaning of the rooms
Friendly helpful staff, clean look overall including the rooms. Within walking distance to all forms of transportation.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Great Weekend Accommodation

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great traditonal hotel with all the amenities in an absolute ideal location for a tour visit to Geneva! Highest quality service at good value. Thank you Hotel Bristol! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not family friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean lodging in a convenient location but not family friendly. Rooms are somewhat dated. Overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Centrally located, helpful staff, beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the sights. They also gave us a complimentary pass for public transit during our stay. Excellent experience
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels