Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel for Business Travelers

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms, fast and reliable Wifi, great staff, walk-able to the main train station in Geneva.
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Great locations walk-able to the Cornavin train station
Very clean rooms, fast and reliable Wifi, great staff, walk-able to the main train station in Geneva. A fabulous choice for business travelers. The only reason I don't award it 5 stars is because the hotel does not offer a 5-Star level of accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monteal

Lovely

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We absolutely love this hotel but the only caution we would have is if you're going by car, there is no parking at the hotel. You cannot just drive up to the hotel and offload your bags. You have to do that from across the street. We learned that the hard way and it was unbelievably stressful as everywhere surrounding a hotel are train tracks! Luckily the rooms were absolutely amazing. One of the best I've ever stayed in. So the opportunity cost here is accessing the hotel could be difficult. However you will have an amazing stay. The only two knocks I have is that the staff lacked warmth, which seems to be a European thing. And, the room keys weighs 3 pounds each. Literally
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Nice hotel beds not so much

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel was clean and nice but beds were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows sucked. Staff was ok could have smiled more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Low quality but very close to train station

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I expected the hotel to better when I saw people rating but it wasnt really that great. Bathroom stuff was low quality, my room windows next to the train station you can see the train and hear them passing by. The hotel does not have portal so u take ur big luggages to your room and take them back. The staff dont seem friendly as if they were forced to speak to you. On my last day I went to ask when exactly the check-out both of the two staff members didnt even look at me when one of thek said 12 while they are looking at their computer. If you are looking for quality hotel that worth the money, this isnt your hotel. (Rooms are small, bathroom looks very clsssic, bathroom stuff are low quality, the shampoo feels like water. Breakfast is not included. The prices on the mini bar is insane. One small water is 5Fr. They also use the classic big room key, not cards. So everytime you need ur key u gotta wait till one of the staff give u attention to ask them for the key If you are looking for hotel that is very close to train station and some stores and restaurants, you may pick this hotel, but I would recommend something else, there are a few hotels in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta indonesia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel Near to train station Easy to find foods
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

Close to the city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location is close to city and station
Cons: Room needed updating
Rooms could do with some updating the TV channels did not have any international news
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good air con

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and good location. The air conditioning is not sufficient for heat and didn't really work well enough to cool room. We had to keep the windows open and therefore quite a bit of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A stunning view from the 9th floor. You get a free bus and train pass upon arrival so it's free to the airport or around town.