Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Most uncomfortable bed ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No aircon, horrible breakfast, terrible bed, no sleep. The location was close to the train station, the only plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and attractive chalet-type interior. Breakfast was good and the personnel we encountered were too! I'd happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by gwen

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Dinky bathroom.
4 out of 5
by JT from Nice France

Geneva stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
very satisfied and convenient
4 out of 5
by Nauman

Suitable for short stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, short walk from main train station. Reasonable breakfast, good staff. Bathroom was really small and the shelf above sink makes it very difficult to wash face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Closer to station, cute hotel
Cons: Breakfast can be improved with waffles and pancakes.
It was noisy in the early morning due to the traffic. Bathroom is so small and no space to move around. Good for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Older hotel, 10 min walk to bus/train station

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was ok, older rooms, but the staff were helpful and it did come with breakfast. Also when we arrived we were given a couple of free public transit passes for during our stay. All in all the room was clean, breakfast was good, location was great as it was right in downtown area.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Stop over

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop over, the hotel is in a very central location. The hotel is quite. The rooms a reasonable in size. Unfortunately you can here everyone walking up and down the corridor. Sound proofing is not very good. Good breakfast included and they give you a free train and tram ticket for your stay which was very appreciated. Wifi was very good while I was there. I would stay again if passing through Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A good hotel next to the bus stop

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. You could have free coffee during the day.
Cons: The coffee was cold at times, but the staff were willing to provide hot coffee, without any fuss.
Location: The location was close to the Old Town, one stop away on bus no 7. There is an Irish pub nearby and a Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
The hotel was located next to the number 7 bus stop, There is a good Italian restaurant next to the hotel and is reasonably priced. There are other eating establishments too, but I didn't try those. There is an Irish bar called Mulligan's, which is approximately five minutes walk. It is ok but does not open on Sundays. So if you are planning to stay in Geneva over the weekend, you will have to go elsewhere. You need to use public transport to reach the Old Town and to go to the museums and attractions of Geneva. The best thing though is that the public transport is free for tourists. The hotel will give you the ticket once you arrive. It can be used on the return journey to the airport - bus no 10. The journey from the airport to the hotel is also free, but you will need to obtain the ticket airside, before going into the arrivals area, landside. Every attraction and museum can easily be accessed from the public transportation system. The old town is only one stop away.