Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, England

Walking distance to all amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2017
People are friendly and helpful when being asked for directions and informations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Angélique Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Corazon, We are happy that you had a good stay in our Hotel and you liked our services. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you during another trip in Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean reasonably priced 2 blocks to main tram stop

Posted Oct 7, 2017
About 10 minute walk to lake should have Walkin shower not tub. Clean comfortable Out of the way of train station and old town but convenient free public transport made up for that On a busy Street so a little noisy. Good restaurants close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Angélique Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, thank you very much for taking time to send us your feedback. We always try to upgrade our services so it's always helpful to know your feelings about our Hotel. We will be happy to welcome you during another stay in our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, clean and smart

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, quiet, Geneva centre walkable distance but public transport close and unlimited pass provided by hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Angélique Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, we're happy to know that you had a good stay in our Hotel and in Geneva. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for a next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to lake, train station and bus tour

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The lift is annoying. I don't know how it could be improved but there is a step up to the lift and the lift is VERY small.
Location: Plenty to do, bus tours, Mt Blanc, Annecy, Lake Tour, buy a watch! visit the pubs, walk the lakeside, beautiful dining
I enjoyed staying Jade Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is slightly noisy being close to the main road and night spots but not intolerable. This is more than offset by also being very close to the Lake, the train station and the tour bus stop. I walked everywhere and didn't even use the public transport. All important locations are within 10 mins walk (or so). The room was well furnished, excellent quality bed and pillows. The breakfast was great value at 12CHF, a full hot breakfast with a great assortment of continental choices too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and pleasant hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quality and comfort of room. Good location. Pleasant environment
Cons: It was a struggle to get decaf coffee at breakfast.
We stayed for 2 days. We wanted somewhere pleasant convenient to the centre convenient for accessing our favourite parts of Geneva by foot and public transport. The hotel met our needs exactly.
3 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! However the room had an odd odor to it and the AC barely provided any cool air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff Location
Cons: Install a bar and more dining options through the day
Location: Walking distance from the train station and taxis, buses and trams. 15-20mins walk to business/shopping districts
Absolutely fantastic front desk staff. Smiley, friendly and attentive. The hotel is a short walk from Cornavin train station so getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy and fast. The room was well equipped to include a coffee machine and very clean. The breakfast and lack of an interior bar/restaurant area let the hotel down somewhat.
4 out of 5
by Ritika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to the train station, lakeside park, UN and old city.
Quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel overall - we arrived late and the staff member that checked us in was lovely. Had great tips and advice for things to do in Geneva. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was very basic but nice and our room was spotless.