Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to lake, train station and bus tour

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The lift is annoying. I don't know how it could be improved but there is a step up to the lift and the lift is VERY small.
Location: Plenty to do, bus tours, Mt Blanc, Annecy, Lake Tour, buy a watch! visit the pubs, walk the lakeside, beautiful dining
I enjoyed staying Jade Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is slightly noisy being close to the main road and night spots but not intolerable. This is more than offset by also being very close to the Lake, the train station and the tour bus stop. I walked everywhere and didn't even use the public transport. All important locations are within 10 mins walk (or so). The room was well furnished, excellent quality bed and pillows. The breakfast was great value at 12CHF, a full hot breakfast with a great assortment of continental choices too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and pleasant hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quality and comfort of room. Good location. Pleasant environment
Cons: It was a struggle to get decaf coffee at breakfast.
We stayed for 2 days. We wanted somewhere pleasant convenient to the centre convenient for accessing our favourite parts of Geneva by foot and public transport. The hotel met our needs exactly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff Location
Cons: Install a bar and more dining options through the day
Location: Walking distance from the train station and taxis, buses and trams. 15-20mins walk to business/shopping districts
Absolutely fantastic front desk staff. Smiley, friendly and attentive. The hotel is a short walk from Cornavin train station so getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy and fast. The room was well equipped to include a coffee machine and very clean. The breakfast and lack of an interior bar/restaurant area let the hotel down somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to the train station, lakeside park, UN and old city.
Quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel overall - we arrived late and the staff member that checked us in was lovely. Had great tips and advice for things to do in Geneva. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was very basic but nice and our room was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A lovely hotel in downtown Geneva

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great location (short walk to the lake), lovely staff, and very clean room.
Cons: Better A/C, although it was a heat wave.
Location: I attended meetings at the international Conference Center which was about 15 min walk. Was lovely to be close to the lake.
The room was lovely and clean. The nicest place is the back garden where you can have breakfast, or just a coffee and enjoy all the plants. The staff was very nice (with one exception) and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC USA

A gen of a hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is a real find for anyone who neeeds a reasonably priced stay in Geneva. Excellent location, modern and very clean interiors, extremely friendly and helpful staff. In addition,it has sister hotels who complement any kind of service that may not be available on site. Great find. Will stay at Jade whenever in Geneva.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Terrific hotel in Geneva; Great value

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! The staff was top notch in assisting us when we wanted to make a reservation at a local restaurant. Gym access is at their sister Hotel N'vY 100 meters down the street. We stayed at five 3 and 4 star hotels throughout Switzerland on our trip; this one was our favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

As Comfortable as can be.

Posted May 21, 2017
I was in Geneva for the first time on business. Location perfect to attend UN meetings. Great nearby restaurants with a diverse cuisines. I walked to train station to go to airport and beat the tram. Staff provides friendly service and everything I needed was available. Highly recommend! Rooms do have the peaceful energy they promise! Very quiet and exceptionally clean!'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels