Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very clean, well kept, not new but very well maintained. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a short walk to trams, trains and sightseeing. I was very pleased, it was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and close to the city and the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent location. Easy to get to from airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Only spent one night but the points we give say it all. Convenient for sight-seeing, restaurants with excellent staff and very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Elad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment ! We are pleased that you liked your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Hotel is not posh but very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Lovely hotel. Booked a room for three people and the room was so spacious. We were all very happy. Staff are excellent and so willing to help. Parking facilities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your great review following your stay with us here at the Kipling! I am really pleased that you had a pleasant time while staying with us and that our staff made your stay confortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room looks over run down flats not a nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your nice review on Expedia. I am sorry to hear that the view from your room was not very nice. Unfortunately in Geneva there are still numerous buildings which needs to be renovated and the city is working on it...but it takes some time. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back and maybe find a room with a different view. (Backside or front side) Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great and convenient
We stayed here on two seperate occasions and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely, with great touches like toblerone on your pillow. The staff are particularly friendly and will go out of their way to assist. The location next to the train is excellent and close to old town Geneva as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berks, UK

Great quality hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities, standard of service.
Cons: Make the neighbours less noisy :-), otherwise nothing, it was great, thanks.
Location: Location was quite good, within easy walking distance of the rail station. Many local shops and pubs nearby.
Arrived late in the afternoon to a cheery and helpful reception staff. Efficiently processed my booking and i was soon in my room to find a delightful Toblerone sweet on each of our pillows. The room was excellent, comfortable, clean and welcoming. The 2nd night there was a small parcel of tangerines, sweets and nuts which was a nice touch which we really appreciated, thank you, (may have been just cos it was Christmas but we really liked it it, nice one!). The staff were kind, cheerful and conscientious. We stayed over Xmas/Boxing day and when we hadn't surfaced early, they enquired whether we required the room to be refreshed that day which I thought was rather nice. Meals to the room were delivered cheerfully and likewise the remains were picked up, after phoning us to ask whether it was convenient to collect the tray. Top service! I can't fault the quality of the place but sometimes the sound effects of the rooms next door was quite audible (plumbing and such and sometimes loud people) but didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay. I would definitely stay there again. Facilities were good, a fridge was provided and a flatscreen TV, hairdryer etc, all mod cons. Location was great, being within short walking distance to the lake and even shorter to the local transport (trams/buses) which were free thanks to the travel cards provided by the hotel on arrival. Brilliant, you wouldn't get that in the UK! Very happy with my stay. Thanks to all for making it so welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

THe hotel was nicely decorated, the staff friendly

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort and ease
Cons: A list of restaurants with descriptions and/or reviews in the room
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby. Was there for less that 12 hour so didn't get to explore but seems a nice neighborhood to wander.
Everything went very smooth. Hotel personel helpful, and the room very comfortable. Easily accessible from the train station, the hotel was perfect for my overnight in Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The location is great in the working distance to many sites. You will hear street and neighbors' noises if you are a light sleeper.