Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is excellent and the room is big. The restaurant food is good. However the location of the hotel is about 40 minutes walk from old city, but the hotel will give you free travel passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Harmony - Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Dear wp, We would like to thank you very much for your very kind review and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel N'vY. We remain at your entire disposal for any further request. Have a great evening. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet, clean, modern

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Perfect for my business trip, just off Rue de Lausanne with plenty of stores and restaurants around it. The exercise room was airy and clean with one of each of the usual machines, and its only problems were small: the treadmill squeaked (but worked fine) and a couple of the weight station exercises weren't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Staff amazing and had the best sleep!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We will be visiting friends in Geneva often and will only be staying at this hotel. They added to a wonderful first visit to Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel located close to most attractions. Clean with very modern decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hubert Viard - Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the N'vY! We feel very happy that you enjoyed the cozy and modern aspects of our site and wish we will be able to see you again among us in the future. Have a nice evening. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, CA

Stylish hotel with great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Jan was extremely helpful with helping us get situated in our room. Hotel is close to train and tram station. The hotel will provide you with a free transportation card so you can go around Geneva easily. Food at the hotel was delightful. Overall, great stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hubert Viard - Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Good evening Cheryl, What a wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for taking some time to write this! It is always a pleasure to read such nice remarks about the N'vY. We hope you had enough time to visit our beautiful city of Geneva. If you haven't, please feel free to contact us for any further information regarding you future visit by the Leman Lake. Looking forward to having you around again! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and well provisioned.
Cons: The mini-bar and hotel restaurant were both on the expensive side.
The hotel is reasonably priced (for Geneva) and has good transport links. It is close enough to the lake to be able to walk along the shore into the old town, or up to the botanical gardens and UN building. We found a couple of nice Swiss restaurants nearby on Rue du Prieure and Rue du Navigation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern, chic, classy hotel with awesome LEDs

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel, close to a lot of things, modern room with nice features. Love the LED lighting in the room and restaurant/ bar was awesome. Mini bar was a but pricey but that's Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in Bohemian area

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. We had bar snacks and cocktails in our first night which were great although a bit pricey. It was easy walk to the city and lake just 5 minutes away. Breakfast was very expensive as is most food in Geneva but there are lots of other places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel N'Vy. The rooms were spacious (for European standards), and very stylish. The service was exactly what you would expect for Swiss hospitality. The only drawback is the location. If you are a tourist (as we were), I would recommend staying on the right bank. We walked from N'Vy to the old town area (where the museums and shops are), but it was a bit long, and not ideal. If, however, you are seeking to be relatively near the UN and all their activities, N'Vy would be really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely quiet hotel located 5 min walk from Lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I really likedthis hotel. It was quiet, staff was friendly and helpful, the dinner I ate there was excellent.