Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paderborn, Germany

Long weekend in Geneva

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel Royal is very well presented and very close to the train station and the lake. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was a good size and the bed was incredibly comfortable, I will be looking forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great location near the train station.
Cons: The room could not be cooled sufficiently.
This is a nice hotel near the train station. Note that eating in Geneva is VERY expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Surprisingly lovely

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Good location. Close to train
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing compare to its photos, except the lobby!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The lobby was the highlight, but unfortunately we had a room to stay in. From the entrance to the lobby and lobby to elavator, it looks like a 5 star hotel. But soon you get on to the floors, things change. Narrow corridors, worn out and old carpet, damaged wall skirting. Room was very simple with stains on the walls and carpet and old facilities. Something that you find in a 2, 2.5 star hotel. Didn't worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronro

terrible room condition

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Air conditioner totally not working. All those folks and spoons are washed for hundred years.....
3 out of 5
by Mark

Great location, hotel leaves much to be desires

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to brag about. Rooms are painfully small, amenities almost non existent, you don't even get coffee refills, fridge not working. It was ok, just nothing special about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location suited us, but good quality rooms at a good price were what attracted us. We will return because of the staff.
We had an all day client workshop in Geneva, so arrived from the USA a day early to get ready. Despite early arrival, room was ready and we were able together into the rooms for a shower and freshen up before getting in a good day's work. Staff were helpful throughout, including with some scanning and printing requirements.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

Not bad

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed wasn't comfortable Sofa bed wasn't good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location near train station, staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Unfortunate stay in Geneva

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was very much disappointed by my short stay in Geneva at the Royal Hotel. The property was very dated and things just didn't work. Staff were very friendly overall, but the hotel operations need an overhaul, especially given the very high rates they charge.