Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Horrible No blankets were provided Shared bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good value compared to the rest of the hotels in the area. We had to share a bathroom with two other rooms but it was available every time we needed to use it, we never had to wait. The included breakfast was good. The staff was really friendly. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel directly across from the train station

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I had only one day in Geneva. I needed to have access to the train station to continue on to France. I caught a train from the airport to the main train station and walk across the street to my hotel room. I was able to spend the entire day touring Geneva and caught a train to France in the late afternoon. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic facilities

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location is really good. The hotel is very basic, but offers what is needed if you want to spend most of your time exploring Geneva and surroundings. Rooms and bathroom were very cleaned, and continental breakfast is included, which is a nice offering. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful with our questions, and also accomodated a late arrival / kept our bags in our last day after check out. I would recommend for a stay in Geneva if you plan to spend most of your time exploring the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geneva

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Lovely people. Lovely city. Amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but central, nice staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: I was cold so extra bedding in the rom plus an extra pillow (as only 1 provided) would be good. They gave me a blanket when I asked which was fine.
Location: Lake and centre of town is 5 minute walk away. Botanical gardens beautiful, get the commuter bus to go round the lake, its free with the pass.
The best 2 things about this place are a) its location, easy to reach by bus 10 or 5 from the airport and a quick walk to the lake, and b) the staff, who are very friendly and helpful. The downsides are the room smells of cigarettes a bit, mainly if the window is open, I could not see where it was coming from though as no cafe underneath, and room is old, basic, and you cannot sit up in bed as there is a cabinet where the headrest would be. It is clean though, reasonable size, and fine if you want a bed for the night. Breakfast was fine - coffee, OJ, croissants and bready stuff.
3 out of 5
by Lian

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The man in reception is not kind to us. He looked at my Taiwan passport and wrote down China in my nationality. Although I told him about the differences between these two, he had no respect to tell me that they're same. I chose not to agure with him but I truly felt offensive. By the way, the bed is quite small for two people ( though we are two skinny Asian girls.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, rubbish hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
2 stars are only for the location. The hotel is near the train station and convenient if you want to be in the centre of the city. Room was tiny and very noisy even when the windows were shut, mattress was uncomfortable, breakfast was very very basic.. bread was old & stale. Not at all recommended for a comfortable stay. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal, but close to main train station and lake.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This is an old-fashioned European hotel of the kind I remember from the 80s. The room had a sink but the shower and toilet were across the hall. Very clean. Minimal space, but a decent bed. I had my window open for ventilation, so some city noise. I stayed just one night before leaving for home and I got just what I bargained for: inexpensive and a 6-minute walk to the train platform to go to the airport.