Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ba

Not like the photos shown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Heating was not working and room was cold. Room was expensive, we thought it would be just like the advertised picture, but it looked like a beach hotel. Not well decorated. Included breakfast was good, and location excellent, just across the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to the train station, and restaurants plus shops. Hotel staff in the afternoon wasn't very friendly but morning staff was pleasant. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is so close to the main train station that made it very convenient but a bit noisy at night. The train station is also where a lot of the buses come as well. Can walk to the lake and across to the old town. Lots of restaurants are close as well. Breakfast included was very good. The noise at night was the only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnham

LITTLE GEM a hotel close to city, station and lake

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It offers a prime location, free transportation voucher,buffet breakfast and nicely renovated modern rooms with new windows, ideal for an old building
Location: The location of the Hotel Suisse, opposite Gare de Cornevin is fantastic. Really good double glazing means that you cannot hear noise from street
We stayed at Hotel Suisse for 2 nights in early september. The location is unbeatable - right across the road from the main bus/tram/train station and a short walk to the lake. You can get a free public transport card at the airport (valid for 90mins) jump on a train into Geneva and then just walk across the road to the hotel. Staff were friendly, check in was easy and the breakfast buffet was ok. The hotel gave me a free public transport card for the Geneva area for my entire stay which was handy! I had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting Geneva. There are a number of 3 star hotels in this area at the main train station. However Suisse Hotel is absolutely perfect for a 3 star. It offers a prime location, free transportation voucher, buffet breakfast and nicely renovated modern rooms with new windows, ideal for an old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Swiss hospitality and convenience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Visit the gardens along the lake; Old Town with great restaurants; and especially the cathedral. Climb to the top of the cathedral if you can.
Very comfortable hotel in a great location across from train station. Convenient walking distance to many Geneva sites. The staff was very courteous. We didn't discover that our TV wasn't working until evening and the staff person on duty made above and beyond efforts to fix it, even calling the hotel manager at home and offering us another room if we desired. Overall, the room was very comfortable and very clean. Service was excellent. A solid value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
good location to train and airport. Breakfast was awesome staff helpful. Also liked the free transportation pass given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Very clean which is upmost important. A/C was excellent as well as shower.
Cons: Provide wash cloth., ice, and box spring.
Location: Across the street from the Central train station. Also nearby are bus and tram stations and lake. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Very good value for no fril hotel at an excellent location across the central train station in Geneva. Overall space was a little small, but normal for Europe. Breakfast was standard and adequate. Will definitely stay there again and refer to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by D. Lacroix, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to publish your experience at Hotel Suisse, Geneva. We are indeed very touched by your kind words. Our team strives hard to provide a memorable experience to our guests and your rewarding feedback encourages them even more. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Convenient hotel near the station

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms with good service close to the lake and near restaurants making the holiday enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by D. Lacroix, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Suisse, Geneva. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel in the centre of Geneva

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Centrally located with a short walk to Lake Geneva .
This charming hotel is right in the centre of Geneva opposite the main railway station . The staff are friendly and helpful with local knowledge and my room was comfortable and clean and in the very hot weather when I was there ,was pleasantly air conditioned. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the train station and restaurants.