Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel near public transportation

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Great location, extremely helpful staff. The rates were extremely reasonable.
Cons: More crepes for breakfast or a greater variety.
Location: The hotel was across the street from public transportation (train/tram/bus). There was so much history to explore and it was within a 10 minute walk.
Great location, extremely helpful staff. Good breakfast. Wanted crepes more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Centrally located

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms a little small.
Location: very close to trains, buses. Lots of restaurants around. Easy to walk around. Not too noisy as I first thought on checking in with lots of traffic.
Very close to trains/transport. Hotel a little old and out-dated and small rooms but clean enough and very well located to shops, eateries and transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Central

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: very close to sites and amenities.
Cons: only breakfast is available would add other meals or snacks.
Location: Very Central 10 minute train form Geneva Airport and 200 meters from the train station. 5-10 minute walk to Lake Geneva. All transport is free.
Very friendly staff. Umbrella available at reception for rainy days. Allowed to leave luggage in reception if early for checking in or at check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by DL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking time to share it. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, D. Lacroix Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
A clean and comfortable hotel at a convenient location. The breakfast is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by DL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: TV reception
I arrived before noon (before check-in) but they had a room ready for me. I spent very little time at the hotel, i.e, only there to sleep, shower and have breakfast. Not very good reception for some of their TV channels but everything else was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA, USA

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room furniture and hotel facility.
Location: Good places to dine within a short walk across the water.
The best feature of this hotel is its location. Close to the lake and the old town, and across from the train station. Room was small and decorated with old furnitures. Bed was uncomfortable and had an old and soft mattress. Heater was broken and room was cold at night. When we complained to the front desk they offered extra Blanket! Bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good and had reasonable variety. Hotel needs an overall facelift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, and accommodating
Cons: Access to a gym
Location: Excellent central location
A very convenient hotel which accommodated my early arrival. Staff was friendly and helpful. . The room was clean, comfortable and had good amenities. The price was very reasonable. My only criticism is a small one - lack of access to a gym.
4 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John Kingsley

Great service in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient central location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Centrally located next to the station, which may create excessive noise if you are noise sensitive. Next to shopping, eateries, and public transportation (free pass supplied by the hotel). Reasonably priced considering the free breakfast which can be pricy in Geneva.