Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Ukraine

Good situation of the hotel to the downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It' s very helpful staff. Would like to return again
Cons: Speed of wi-fi internet
Location: It' s very helpful staff. Would like to return again
It' s very helpful staff. Would like to return again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't bother

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Decent location
Cons: Everything
I booked 3 nights in June, arrived late on Monday night. It was 35 degrees Celsius in GVA that week, and I got to the room to find that the AirCon wasn't working. Given the heatwave, that was crucial to comfort. In addition the pillow was dirty, and I could hear the person in the room next door as clearly as if they were in the room. I called Reception, but the phone didn't work. Walked down to ask if they could fix it, and the night receptionist said he'd had 5 similar complaints in the last hour since he started his shift. He said they didn't think they'd fix it next day, because they were closing to refurb the place. Needless to say I didn't sleep a wink because it was too hot, too noisy, and the bed creaked so loudly, waking me up every time I moved. I called Expedia first thing the next day to complain and tell them I wanted to check out and find a different hotel, they were very helpful in getting the hotel to reimburse the additional 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Run down and dirty.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Generally poor condition and run down. Air conditioner broken and management was completely uninterested in dealing with the issue. It was boiling. Would avoid this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pupic

Low budgwt, but rather to avoid.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
For sure there are hotels that are same standard but in a better condition. Our beds were broken when we checked in and the staff was not surprised when we informes them about that. What else to say? Incredible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre customer service

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good location close to train station
Cons: Helpful customer service with a smile please
Location: <5mins walk from Geneve-Cornavin station
Even though it was one of the cheaper hotels in the city centre, I still felt it was overpriced. The air conditioning unit wasn't working; I was told I could change rooms the next day. I asked for a fan, there wasn't one available. So the next day, I asked to change rooms, and was told there were none available, and I would have to put up with the heat. I asked for a fan again, and eventually the receptionist told me someone would try to fix the air conditioning. The air conditioning wasn't fixed, but a large fan was put in my room - it was so noisy I still couldn't sleep. The next day, I asked about changing rooms again. The (different) grumpy receptionist told me no other rooms were available. I complained again, and eventually she switched my room. I was made to feel like I was wasting their time. In fact, the only good customer service I received was when I checked in and out, and when I had to tell reception that there were no towels in my room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The facilities are okay nothing special. The room was run down - bed frames beaten - although they were comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming However this hotel is not for long stays. The clientele is those who want to stay out all night then come back to sleep from 5am then get back up at 10. The walls are very, very thin and you can hear everything any other guest does. Oh also, the hotel is slap bang in the centre of Geneva's red light district...do with this information what you will...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely poor condition

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovations. They appear to be doing a very shoddy job. The new paint on my walls was already peeling. The shower rail is falling down. The faucet is falling out of its socket. Worse, the front door was hard to close - several times I came back after being out for the day and found the cleaner had left it wide open. I would have locked everything in the safe - but the safe was broken... The dust from the renovations pervaded everything, and left me unable to sleep at times. Oh, and it turns out the hotel entrance is opposite the main stretch where prostitues pick up johns in Geneva. So, not somewhere women will necessarily feel safe at night. A terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like vomit, dirty, and dangerous

Posted Apr 10, 2017
As soon as you enter you can smell vomit. It was so bad that I almost threw up, it seemed someone probably threw up right in the middle of the lobby but no one managed to get an air freshener since then. The awful smell stayed until I checked out, but then everything makes sense from how dirty the rooms are and terrible staff (SOME) members. Before I continue writing this bad review. I have to say that the person working the night shift is incredible. He was trying to do the best of what little he had. Another person that was outstanding considering the situation was Thomas! Hands down best customer service and your personality made me want to stay at the hotel. Definitely the owners and even hotel manager are responsible for such a awful conditions and cleanliness. I don't even know how to describe the location as it is in the red light distrcit I suppose that this hotel is used for those purposes. So they really don't care if your bathroom and shower are clean or even your blankets as long as they get $130 out of you. So forget getting a nice rest since everyone outside is doing their "business" and even inside the rooms the walls are paper thin, so there goes your sleep! Well everything that can go possibly wrong in this hotel happened. A nightmare hotel! So if you are into having vomit for breakfast, lunch and dinner this is the place! In addition to the check-in lady that kept insistently asking my birth place as if she was the FBI .... strange place!
4 out of 5
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels