Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, bathrooms.
Location: Walks along Lake Geneva, Paddle Steamer trips to Yvoire, train to Montreux.
Le Richemond is in a great location with views of the Jet d'Eau. The rooms are well appointed with superb marble bathrooms and the restaurant is sublime. The staff recognise returning guests, which is the hallmark of a top flight hotel. We look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Superb Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, bathrooms, service.
Location: Walking along Lake Geneva, paddle steamer trips on the Lake.
Le Richemond is in a superb location with stunning views and superb staff. The rooms are very well appointed and the bathrooms stunning. Staff recognise returning guests which is the hallmark of a top class hotel. Looking forward to our next trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latvia

Luxury hotel in the center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly staff and comfortable place to live in Geneva
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Lipstick on the dowager.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Dated so so building. beautiful view from Balcony overlooking Lake Geneva. Room needs attention at these prices torn wallpaper, stained chesterfield , stains in rug electrical cords on light nights - really?? Front staff indifferent when raining telling us we have umbrellas in our room - yes but there are umbrellas behind you sir! Stop showing our pals the hideous Mercedes "truck" that some redneck has modified into the useless " look at me" model and pay attention to your Suite Guests or go work at Starbucks. Breakfast you get the bums rush because they want to set up lunch - service slow , but cheque was fast. Lastly forgetting turn down service - not a buggy BUT if you are 5 star act like it. Very Very Average performance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your impressions following your recent stay at Hotel Le Richemond. I would like to apologize again to you regarding the service issues that you have outlined which have now been seriously followed up internally. In addition, we have duly taken your other comments into careful consideration for further improvements. I remain at your entire disposal and look forward to having an opportunity on a future occasion to meet all your expectations. Yours sincerely, Christophe Hilty General Manager Hotel Le Richemond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spa was wonderful. Good location Beautiful property
Cons: It was a bit warm in the room
Lovely Hotel Rooms were large. Great coffee and tea
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by etx-richemond7 , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your nice review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon again and I look forward to hearing from you. With my best regards Christophe Hilty General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were simply wonderful

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel should reward all there staff with a bonus. Simply excellent, friendly, obliging and very attentive. Will be our go to hotel in Geneva
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by etx-richemond7 , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review following your stay at legendary Hotel Le Richemond. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back when you visit again Geneva. Yours sincerely, Christophe Hilty General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located hotel in Geneva

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly, supportive and helpful. The hotel is of a very good standard with regards to cleanliness, gym facilities and customer service. It's location was very convenient as it is close to the railway station, the lake and the city centre. Despite this it was quiet and relaxing inside as it's not on a main thoroughfare. There was no pressure from the hotel staff to undertake additional purchases, they left us to ourselves unless we asked for local advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We checked in with no problems and because I'm a Expedia VIP customer the upgraded my room, the manager at check in told my husband that breakfast was included and I asked her again to confirm and she confirmed it to me, but at time of check out they charged us for breakfast and when they called the manager she denied it which made us feel terrible, the staff in the other hand are amazing specially the concierge and Mary lue at the reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing accommodating staff.
Cons: Breakfast was 50 francs !! Didn't eat at the hotel - but they gave helpful advice where else to go
Location: Very central and convenient location- especially for the coach ( handy for any trips or tours planned ) and the train station
Amazing stay in comfortable hotel in fabulous central location.