Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Budget hotel clean and basic

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This hotel is actually nice, clean room and shower. Stayed during winter and it is actually cozy and warm. No AC but if in case you feel too warm just crack open the window which I did. I didnt hear street noise on my side of the building. Cute small elevator good for two people with regular size luggage but this is common in european hotels, i love it. A couple of tips: bring shampoo conditioner and soap specially if you need a lot because it is not provided or I guess i didnt ask the front desk. Also bring bottle water in case you get thirsty in the middle of the night. There is Migros grocery store in the train station where you can buy stuff before you check in. It is a 5min walk from the train station. Really close. Mcdonald’s is expensive so if you are arriving late at night get food like pastries or takeaway food from where you are coming from or you can buy falafel or doner from across the street thats open late anod price is ok. Good cheap breakfast is pastry shops by the underground shopping area around the corner next to Mcdonald’s. 5 euros for a croissant and coffee. Haven’t tried breakfast at the hotel. Summary, the hotel is basic if you need a cheap clean hotel to stay at and location is great. Front desk staff is great and night porter Richard is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Great location!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel very near the main train station. The neighborhood was safe and had a large variety of restaurants to choose from. It was also within walking distance of the old town. I couldn't think of a better location. The building is a little old, but the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There is an elevator, which is always a blessing to find in European boutique hotels. It's on a major street and our room was on the front of the building, but the room remained quiet throughout the night...no problem with street noise. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service at the reception was phenomenal Couldn’t expect better. I strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Very central hotel with basic amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel served its purpose for us - clean , comfortable and the room was spacious . Reception staff were very helpful and gave us ideas for our short visit. I took my own kettle and tea bags etc as there are no facilities in the hotel and eating and drinking are very expensive. I would recommend having breakfast in any of the restaurants and cafes in the metro near the railway . Much better option . Best thing about Geneva is all transport in the city is free ! Make the most of it starting at the airport . Get a free ticket straight to Geneva .
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Place

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location! Had an issue with the shower but they fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Clean, a short walk to/from the Cornavin train station, with dining close to hand. Soundproof windows cut noise from the street. No A/C, so you may need to open those windows for cool air. Comes with a Geneva-wide public transport pass for each occupant for duration of stay. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location Spacious No Frills room

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacioue Location Helpful staff
Cons: Provide Air conditioning, Shampoo and conditioning
Location: Excellent transportation next to hotel to go anywhere in Geneva
Large clean room Bathroom nice size Only soap is provided No air conditioning They supply a fan but on a large busy street so with the windows open to get fresh air it is quite noisy until 1:30 AM Helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Yuval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

room with basic facility

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to train station
Location: great location
Generally satisfied with the hotel. The hotel is clean. Basic room which is reflected by the price