Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, Under Construction

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the bed made up for a lot of design flaws
Cons: Construction completion, closet design, furniture layout and shower design
Location: Good location right on the lake - walkable to restaurants, boat tours, public beach
I'm giving this hotel 4 stars because the room and bed were comfortable and we were able to sleep really well. We weren't aware that this hotel was going to be under construction during our stay. Half of the halls were still the dated design from the previous hotel and access to our room was pretty convoluted. The other major downfall was the size and location of the closet in our room. We stayed here for 3 nights, so it would have been nice to get unpacked and settled in a bit, but the design and layout of the room and closet didn't allow for that at all. The staff also wasn't terribly well versed in activities in the area, but that could have been luck of the draw. Lastly, every shower experience lead to massive amounts of water leaking all over the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

outstandin

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location. cleanliness
Cons: at the time the room next to us under renovation
Location: it was just a perfect location. and the view from our room was unbelievably beautiful
a great hotel in a perfect location and amazing staff. when we checked in reception knew about my up coming birthday and we got spoiled with a nice gift basket in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Best on the lake

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the Hotel around 9am after a red eye flight to Genève and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Most importantly, all of them were incredible with our 8 month and 3 year old daughters. We had a quick and delicious breakfast while they finished getting our room ready and we were in before 10am. All the while, the staff was incredibly attentive and sweet with our girls. And when we arrived in our room it was clean, beautiful, modern, well appointed and had an incredible view of the lake and alps behind it. Our bags were already in the closet and a crib was set up for our youngest. Outside the multiple French door/windows was a nice balcony. Bed is comfortable, beautiful tub and shower. We could not have been happier. This is a beautiful, elegant and very well located property. We took boat transfers out the front door accords the lake to enjoy the park and gardens throughout our stay. Most importantly, the staff is professional, but also the kindest and most accommodating I've ever met. Very highly recommend. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Absolute Perfection

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Everything -- location, decor, service, comfort, food -- everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: a perfect, central location from which to take in Geneva
My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel over our anniversary. Our newly renovated room on the top floor was stunning. It was also huge, with a large sitting area with a couch and chairs, as well as a balcony with a stunning view of the lake. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was exceedingly comfortable. The restaurant was also fantastic – the signature risotto is worth the hype. Above all else, however, the service was absolutely impeccable. The staff was welcoming and helpful; it felt almost like being a guest in a friend’s home. I have to especially thank Irina, who was just so wonderful to us during our entire stay. I've stayed in many, many hotels, and this is one of these best I've ever experienced. I cannot imagine a more perfect holiday retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Five star.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking to shops and restaurants in the old town.
A very central location with a fantastic view of lake Geneva and the fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect 5 Stars

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Recently renovated rooms with a view of Lake Geneva. Close proximity to the city and main train station. Staff are extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by Gruia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

A Touch of Belle Époque in Geneva

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent staff and a beautiful spacious room with a view of Lac Leman! Hotel undergoing some renovations but the staff does a great job working around any inconvenience.