Ratings based on 2,403 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2019
Excellent property, beautiful decorated room, very good quality of breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melaka

Posted Sep 12, 2019
The design of the property and how they utilise & make it new is already excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Eastern & Oriental Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful Colonial Hotel with excellent staff and fabulous spa! Breakfast spread was amazing, full of authentic street food flavors! It will be even better when the bar reopens after renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to post a review. It is really nice to read your positive feedback and happy to know we lived up to your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2019
Amazing room and facilities, service was top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Great Property, my second stay here. I will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us again on your 2nd visit. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest and we are more than delighted to know that you would be planning a return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Highly recommended hotel in Penang. Great experience throughout my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback related to your recent stay at the Eastern & Oriental Hotel. We are glad to have provided you with a great experience and we appreciate your kind recommendation of our Hotel. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great stay. Kind regards, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Don’t ever try the English afternoon tea set. It’s really bad, tasteless, tea was cold. So disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to forward us a review. We are very sorry to read that the English Afternoon Tea was not up to your expectation. Your feedback has been passed on to the Chef to review for improvement. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management