Ratings based on 2,568 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Great Guestroom, pool is also nice. Staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 15, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff . Great location with rooms facing the sea
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Eastern & Oriental Hotel as the preferred venue during your stay in Penang. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 4, 2019
The staff and service was excellent! It was a real treat to stay in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Good size room with a panoramic seaview. However, the major downside was the internet connection. The staff came once to fix it, and it failed again shortly after. Despite repeated calls, no one came to rectify the internet connection even right up to the time we checked out. Also, the renovation works were too noisy in the afternoons. Not possible to even take a nap. Sorry, I expected better service from such a premium-priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Eastern & Oriental Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we can only move forward by receiving such. We regret that your stay with us was not up to your entire satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet and the noise levels. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Posted Jul 9, 2019
Likes- Location, great staff, spacious room, good breakfast. Dislikes - Restricted refreshments (as compared to previously) in lounge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. It is nice to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Management