Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: They could possible pour Draino or some other chemical to improve the odour.
Location: See above.
The people working at the hotel were nice and it is located close to the centre of the city where there are museums and a wonderful cathedral, but all the drains stink and there is a subway being constructed right outside the front of the hotel which is worked on 24 hours a day and there is also traffic noise at the front which lasts until about 1 am.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Clean and helpful

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very Pleasant, excelent location. The only thing its that its locataed on a masive renovetion area in guadalajara but for the low rates its worth the walks arround
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Hotel alcazar, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your preference we hope that the construction will be resolved very soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to historic downtown Guadalajara

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly receptionists
Cons: Cleanliness, and do not use plastic covers for beds and pillows.
Location: The location is great, because it is in walk-able distance to downtown.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous. It was the condition of the room that was terrible. After the first night I asked to change room, because neither the toilet seat, nor the cover would stay. I had to hold them both while taking a leek. The next room's bathroom had body hair on the shower. Even after I complained about it, the hair remained on the floor of the bathroom throughout my entire stay. The bed had some kind of top with plastic that made me sweat at night. I would get up to remove it, and when cleaning they would place it back. This hotel claims to be a four star, but I do not think it is even a three star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Hotel alcazar, Hotel Management
thank you very much thank you for your visit we hope again to be able to give you a better service
5 out of 5
by allen

Great place! Very impressed for the cost.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place.! Near malecon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Well, to be short, I will go back on My next trip, I liked it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas USA & Ajijic MX

We've stayed here four times

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is AAA+++
Cons: A bar would be nice or, short of that, in room refrigerators.
Location: Location Location Location. It's near buses, the mercado, shopping, great restaurants, liquor stores, carriages, and cathedrals.
Excellent price point - we get MORE than our money and it's very little money. Great location and the bar at Hotel Morales is only aa block away. The staff here, I swear, will do anything short of something illegal to help with a question, concern, or information. Request a room away from the street. Major road construction when we were just there but that will stop. Oh; the coffee shop is very pleasant and VERY reasonable too!
2 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was terribly hot, the air conditioner did not work, the staff was not as friendly as I had hoped, and the location was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Isaias

An ok stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok the room was on the small side but for my family and I it was ok the only 2 things that bothered me was there was no window to open up for fresh air and the Ac was not cold enough. The service was great the check in was fast and easy and the staff was always willing to help easy walk to San Juan de dios that was a major plus for us.