Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. Great hotel, super clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Casino Plaza

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The experience was smooth and easy going... The food in the hotel was good and the room was quite. The room rate was well priced.
Cons: The be able to stay longer..
Location: The hotel was centrally located to the things we went to Guadalajara to see...
We had such a great stay at this hotel that it made the trip to Mexico truly enjoyable... Great and incredibly helpful people.. The location was convenient to almost everything we wanted to visit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good overall experience. Staff is informative on local historical spots and offers tour guides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel--convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Good sized hotel room in great location--a few blocks from downtown Guadalajara landmarks. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Attentive staff. Good location, near nightclubs. Restaurant in hotel is great, and good pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location for family or business travel.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The location, large rooms, comfortable beds and cleanliness.
Cons: The noise barrier from top floors. The hotel should offer coffee pots and a fridge in each room.
Location: You can walk walk everywhere downtown Guadalajara. The streets are not leveled so good walking shoes are a must.
Basic amenities but excellent location. We were able to walk to the Cathedral, shops, banks and currency exchange, and Mercado Corona. The hotel had an ATM but it was out of order for 2 days. The hotel offers transportation everywhere. The cost for taxis was high but guaranteed safety and promptness. The Hotel also offers many tours but the cost is again a bit high; however, the convenience of having the van and/or taxi pickup right at the hotel was awesome. The hotel offers free parking if you rent a car. We took taxis to Tlaquepaque, Zapopan, and Zapotlanejo. The staff was very helpful. We ran into a situation with prepaid buffet breakfast ( I would not recommend it for continental or light breakfast). It's cheaper to pay as you go. We celebrated a birthday party at the hotel and the staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Center of the city

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Easy to get to the places I wanted to see. The staff at a hotel really friendly. I will stay here again, for it's cleanes and hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel, courteous and helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great place to stay near the historic downtown area. Nice restaurant and excursion tours available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Good location close to all sites !!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The Hotel room was very large service was excellent , Large TV with all channels !!!!
Cons: It would have nice if they had a Ice Machine or a small frig in the room !!!
Location: Location was near everything , walking distance 10 minutes to any of the sites , Taxi at Hotel cost a little higher then Hailing one in the street
Very good Hotel , friendly staff and helpful and very good breakfast !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: will b nice if in the price get the Continental breakfast included!
Location: you are right at downtown Guadalajara, a lot things to see and do!!
Everything was great!, hotel Stuff very helpful, clean, location and price!!!