Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options in that price range

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated Hotel in need of renovation and staff that actually cares about working with customers rather than play on their cellphones. Wifi was sketchy and did not function 2 out of my 3 day stay. Neighborhood is central but not the safest to be walking around at night. Restaurant at Hotel had decent food at reasonable prices. Pool was ice cold.
3 out of 5
by Juancarlos from United States

Not the best budget hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in need of renovation and customer service training. public areas are nice but rooms are outdated and smelled moldy. neighborhood walking distance from downtown but not safe at nightime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not the same anymore

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It is in the heart of downtown Guadalajara but not very well kept.
Cons: It needs a good renovation and upgrading all over the place.
Location: It is in a very convenient location and it is very easy to get to places.
I stayed at this hotel years ago and this time that I went I was disappointed to find out that they are not taking good care of this place anymore.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was great, they help you in every way they can! Hotel looked better in their internet pictures but overall positive review.
2 out of 5
by raymond from San Diego

A rundown hotel about going out of business

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 3 nights at the hotel. When we walked to our rooms there was a mildew and mold smell in the hallway. Our rooms smelled like mold so we asked to change the rooms. The bellboy came back with a Lysol bottle and sprayed the hallway and rooms before taking us there. These rooms had holes on the wall, hair in the shower, cold water only, hard bed. After staying for a night, we checked out and moved to a different hotel. This hotel is about going out of business. There's hardly anyone staying at the hotel when we were there. However, their pictures look great on the website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: The location is in the downtown historical area. There are several shops and restaurants on each block.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. There was plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from CULIACAN


Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
I hit me head with the base that is made for the towels, it was in a complicated place at the shower.
3 out of 5
by Rick Woodyatt from Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable hotel, moderate walk to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, room comfortable, bottled water supplied daily. Moderate walk to Centro Historical, and supermarket and cafe/restaurants. Unfortunately little or no internet access, although reception aware of problem and advised imminent attention.