Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lee

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Horrible experience due not hot water at night , ask for iron and ironboard and they can't delivery we have down stairs and get it our self
1 out of 5
by Maria from Memphis, TN

Very dirty room!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was NOT clean at all. Toilet was backed up and they sent up maintenance man who just handed us the equipment and EXPECTED us to unstop the problem!!! We had to wipe down all the surfaces and the towels we used to clean were completely black for the dust and residue! We purchased chlorine and cleaned the shower area because it was HORRIBLY unsanitary!!
3 out of 5
by Rigoberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Nuevo Vallarta

Excellent location to sightsee and shop!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay at Hotel Cervantes. It is an oder hotel in downtown Guadalajara. It is clean, well run and full of helpful staff. It is older so not as nice as a lot of others but it should not be discounted for being old. The bed was comfy, everything was clean and it was easy to get around the area from it. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by adalberto from Leon

Sí regreso

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sí regreso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very affordable, but they need to invest more money in the hotel, flat screen TV and radio, maybe a new Bar. And the receptionist should be more presentable for the guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options in that price range

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated Hotel in need of renovation and staff that actually cares about working with customers rather than play on their cellphones. Wifi was sketchy and did not function 2 out of my 3 day stay. Neighborhood is central but not the safest to be walking around at night. Restaurant at Hotel had decent food at reasonable prices. Pool was ice cold.
3 out of 5
by Juancarlos from United States

Not the best budget hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in need of renovation and customer service training. public areas are nice but rooms are outdated and smelled moldy. neighborhood walking distance from downtown but not safe at nightime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not the same anymore

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It is in the heart of downtown Guadalajara but not very well kept.
Cons: It needs a good renovation and upgrading all over the place.
Location: It is in a very convenient location and it is very easy to get to places.
I stayed at this hotel years ago and this time that I went I was disappointed to find out that they are not taking good care of this place anymore.