Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Very Clean Hotel in downtown.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: We like the architecture, the closeness to markets and downtown museums, and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: maybe the elevator there is only one for the whole place and sometimes took a little bit of time.
Location: walk two blocks and downtown plaza is right there with theatres and museums. a few more blocks and there is markets and a lot of restaurants to enjoy.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Morales Very much. we were there for vacation and the staff was very nice and helpful, our room was so clean and cozy, we tried room service a couple of times and it was also great as was the breakfast at the restaurant. very cool hotel in the middle of Guadalajara's Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Guadalajara Guadalajara

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Fantastic Hotel minutes away from downtown Guadalajara. Classic setting with accommodating staff. I stay here every time I visit GDL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Really nice hotel in down town Guadalajara....

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Loved it really nice location hotel staff were very professional and nice will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: More insulation/ sound proof rooms. Stayed near an elevator and busy hallway which made it a bit difficult to sleep.
Great hotel within walking distance of many things. Comfortable stay with a delicious breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Ready nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was great, good location, good food, nice and clean friendly people, definitely I will stay again, Is near to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy gem

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel displays the best of colonial Mexico. Huge rooms, beautiful patios, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, neighborhood can be scary at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Historical Hotel center area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect stay Near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

all the staff was so accommodating at all times.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: all the staff
Cons: none
Location: great location to the center of town
I recommend this hotel if you want to be in the central part of Guadalajara. Very convenient to cathedral and to the hop on bus for tours of Guadalajara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel Morales is always a great place to stay at. Some of their rooms could use updating, such as raising the height of the shower head. But for the overall quality of the hotel, the price, the location, and the friendly and accommodating staff, shower head height is rather a moot point.