Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2018
towels were so old, the good thing is that has a nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Center of everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The location was fabulous, the room was comfortable and clean, equipped with good wi-fi service and also very attractive.
Cons: Construction of the subway directly in front of the hotel makes getting to the entrance a bit tricky, but once inside there is no problem.
Location: The gorgeous cathedral, the monuments to the heroes of Jalisco, the theater and many huge marketplaces make this location perfect!
We were traveling with my granddaughter who had never been to Guadalajara. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect location for our short stay. This hotel is located right next to the gorgeous cathedral, in the centro historico. From our hotel room, we could see the incredible light show, including fireworks which was a part of the celebration of the anniversary of the city. We could easily walk to the mercados, the theater, and all the beautiful sights of the center of this historic city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of everything this historic city has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Location: Historic center... the best
Good hotel.. the location compense the price. The breakfast is good, and until the subway work finish this will be a better place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The location!. Everything was walking distance. The only time we needed a motorized transport was to take a tour bus to Tlaquepaque and Zapopan.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a minifridge
Location: Go to the "Instituto Cultural Cabañas," the best museum IMHO in Guadalajara. The Cathedral, The Palacio Municipal, Zapopan and Tlaquepaque
There could not be a more central location. This hotel is literally in the Historic Plaza. Everything was walking distance and parking was not bad a block away. The hotel itself was modern with most of the creature comforts one would expect. It's worth noting that there is construction going on on the street for the new subway and this will affect the plaza through 2020. That being said, there wasn't more noise than expected for such a central location. The daily breakfast was good and the menu changed frequently. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, ready to answer questions about what to do or where to eat nearby. One thing I must insist on anyone that comes here is to check out the Museum "Instituto Cultural Cabañas" and take in the Orozco murals. They are AMAZING!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I was sent to a parking lot and the hotel told me that every time I get my parking ticket I have to take it to the hotel to validate but at the last day of my stay even though they validate it they told that they have to charge all the days of my stayed at the hotel if you want to stay they still gonna charge you for the parking lot. The rooms are too small and food terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location! So much to see within blocks!
Location: There is so much to see in the area! The cathedral (breathtaking!), theater, other small churches, an indoor market and many more!
The location is perfect as you are surrounded by so much to see. There are so many beautiful, historic places to see and all in walking distance. So much history! The cathedral is breathtakingly beautiful and is literally across the street. There was some construction, so the road was closed in front of the hotel but everything was still accessible. Our room was small, but I was only there for one night, so that wasn't really a deal breaker. I am already planning my next trip out there and I will definitely be staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This hotel inly has a great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Dirty room, old nasty towels, no hair dryer, no coffee maker machine, no dresser where to put your clothes and no table in the room. A large hotel , no enough personal to service such a huge hotel. Very busy hotel with national tourist. The front desk receptionist did not know anything about any food restaurants or places to visit within around the hotel. We had to asked people on the streets for Good places to eat or have a near by dinner. The linen of the hotel was discusstin. I guess you paid for what you get!!! Horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. The reception ppl were amazing when i asked for information. The area is a pain to get around in since there is a lot of construction being done. The room was clean but the AC sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, Great Price, Great place,

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: I understand the reason for the locked front door, but maybe have a door man outside like a security guard,
Location: the only bad thing ( I king of knew it ) was the Construction and the distance from the road
the people working here are very friendly, and everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable