Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Excellent hotel in the historic zone of GDL

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot water took a while to reach my room.
Location: Excelente downtown location and can walk to all shopping areas and tourist locations.
Very pleasant staff and good location. Nice restaurant and good food. Very quite and can sleep on their confortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Daniela/manager, Hotel Management
Thank for you comments, we hope see you again, in your next visit in Guadalajara
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and food

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hard time checking out even with pymt by credit and cash
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel in the middle of historical GDL

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Is decent....all I have to say. You get what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Colonial style hotel ...we loved it

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved it. Buffet breakfast sitting under an umbrella patio. Taxi drives sitting in the corner of the hotel. We took 5 different tours, they used come and get us in the morning at the hotel. The hotel staff has tickets for the tours. Elevator in the hotell. They offer a parking around the corner of the hotel. Reataurants close by. I love the decorations at the hotel. Good price hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by john from not safe

No Hot Water

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
not comfortable they turn off hot water at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Nice Hotel and very close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful historical building, friendly staff and very close to the market and historical sites downtown you cant beat the price either... just keep in mind that its a building from the 1800s I loved it because it reminds me of my great grandmother's house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

My trip to Guadalajara

Posted May 19, 2017
Excelent stay at the San Francisco Plaza. Friendly stuff, clean installations and very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Old and rustic look, but beautiful !

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place for the money! Beautiful architectural structure. Old but beautiful. Very pleasant personnel. Again... for the price, It CAN'T be beat!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under going renovations so didn't get the full experience. Room was basic. Price was right. Good location.